Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,684 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How To Root XOLO Q1010i

Tip us?
 
Forever Alone
Old
(Last edited by Forever Alone; 20th April 2014 at 09:02 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 797
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jun 2012
Wink How To Root XOLO Q1010i

XOLO Q1010i is the latest device from XOLO and we will be rooting this device only today.
Let's begin now.

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 * and make sure you are not drunk before using this
 *
 */
Requirements:
  • Framaroot 1.9.1 APK
  • XOLO Q1010i
  • 60% battery charged of the device.
Thanks to:
alephzain for making Framaroot- an awesome on click root app! and Sachin273 for fixing mistakes in this guide.
How To Root XOLO Q1010i:
  • Download and install Framaroot
  • Open the application
  • Select "SuperSU" (Superuser isn't good)
  • Click on Barahir
  • You will now see a popup. Reboot your device now and you are rooted!!
If you faced any bugs while rooting, then please reply here!
My real story: (a Meme)
 



The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Forever Alone For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
abubs
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2009
I tried rooting my device with framaroot 1.6.1 but it gives me Error #9, try different exploit.
What shall i do please let me know .
 
Forever Alone
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 797
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by abubs View Post
I tried rooting my device with framaroot 1.6.1 but it gives me Error #9, try different exploit.
What shall i do please let me know .
Try 1.6.0... a person messaged me and he said it is working
My real story: (a Meme)
 



 
sachin273
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 72
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by abubs View Post
I tried rooting my device with framaroot 1.6.1 but it gives me Error #9, try different exploit.
What shall i do please let me know .
Framaroot 1.9.1 with Barahir exploit worked on device. 2nd day of ownership and my warranty is void now
 
uchihaobito
Old
#5  
uchihaobito's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 87
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kolkata
U can get Back ur warranty any time by Unrooting..

So your warranty never gets Void
 
Forever Alone
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 797
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin273 View Post
Framaroot 1.9.1 with Barahir exploit worked on device. 2nd day of ownership and my warranty is void now
uchihaobito is right, but make sure you have stock rom installed. Else they will get to know.
My real story: (a Meme)
 



 
sachin273
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 72
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone View Post
uchihaobito is right, but make sure you have stock rom installed. Else they will get to know.
Yes,Yes
 
jattxjatt
Old
#8  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
Yesterday i brought q1010i .. And now scarred to root this phone ..if this phone not boot up ..stuck to boot ..? .
Can u give link of its official rom ..and CWM recovery also ..
And plz tell me which framaroot version works properly for q1010i

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jattxjatt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Forever Alone
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 797
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jattxjatt View Post
Yesterday i brought q1010i .. And now scarred to root this phone ..if this phone not boot up ..stuck to boot ..? .
Can u give link of its official rom ..and CWM recovery also ..
And plz tell me which framaroot version works properly for q1010i

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
Hi Mr.Jatt! Your device won't be bricked while rooting. Sorry, but i cannot find XOLO Q1010i Firmware or rom.. Rooting never bricks.
My real story: (a Meme)
 



 
jattxjatt
Old
#10  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
So after rooting how can i take backup of my whole rom ..
If CWM recovery will work then i will become so easy to take backup and restore rom

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes