FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY] TWRP -(2.5.0.0)- XOLO Q1010i

271 posts
Thanks Meter: 256
 
By Shikhar A, Senior Member on 9th May 2014, 07:56 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
TWRP -Team Win Recovery Project 2.5

XOLO - Q1010i




Whats Working ?
Almost everything ... flash,restore,backup,wipe etc

Whats not working?
USB Storage Mount


Instructions :

**Rooted Device Req : How to- http://androidxda.com/root-xolo-q1010i **

1.Download the recovery
2.Copy it to root of your SD Card - i.e. not in any folder , just in sd card
3.Install Mobile Uncle Tools : https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...euncle.toolbox
4.Open the Mobile Uncle App
5.Go to recovery update
6. Select the downloaded recovery.img
7. Waiting for it to flash and then reboot ..
8.Enjoy


Downloads : http://d-h.st/7AG

NOTE : I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY KIND OF DAMAGE TO YOUR MOBILE

Credits :

1. Master Javum
2.Master bcgnm
3. Nishan Goswami


The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Shikhar A For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Shikhar A Ad-Free
 
 
12th May 2014, 01:04 PM |#2  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Really is it working? Is there any problm or not .?

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

USB storage mount will not work into the recovery or into the rom also ..?

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 02:59 PM |#3  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
There is big problem with this recovery ..if anything goes wrong while flashing zip file we can't reboot our phone by holding power button.. This phone not have any removeable battery... ..find solution of this problem

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 07:24 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jattxjatt

Really is it working? Is there any problm or not .?

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

USB storage mount will not work into the recovery or into the rom also ..?

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

Itz fine..tested by many ...,. dont worry
27th May 2014, 07:25 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jattxjatt

There is big problem with this recovery ..if anything goes wrong while flashing zip file we can't reboot our phone by holding power button.. This phone not have any removeable battery... ..find solution of this problem

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

Many have used it .. till now no error.. what did u flash..???
27th May 2014, 07:31 AM |#6  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I'm saying if we face any problm like it freeze while flashing any file ..so that time we cant reboot our phone because this phone not having any removable battery.. And we can only reboot this phone with holding power button for 5 seconds and this thing is not working in this recovery because when we press power button into the recovery it locks the screen

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 07:38 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jattxjatt

I'm saying if we face any problm like it freeze while flashing any file ..so that time we cant reboot our phone because this phone not having any removable battery.. And we can only reboot this phone with holding power button for 5 seconds and this thing is not working in this recovery because when we press power button into the recovery it locks the screen

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

just swipe to unlock... and to reboot... fo to power menu and click reboot... power button only locks... swipe to unlock mate!!!
27th May 2014, 07:46 AM |#8  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Bro ..u r not understanding ..if our phone is freezed so how i unlock using swipe.. Phone must be rebooted with the holding power button for 5 second..

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 07:51 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by jattxjatt

Bro ..u r not understanding ..if our phone is freezed so how i unlock using swipe.. Phone must be rebooted with the holding power button for 5 second..

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

Recoveries usually do not Freez.. till date atleast for me.. well i dont own this mobile... and if u do face any such problem join here i can help you or maybe other can : https://www.facebook.com/groups/xolonext/
8th July 2014, 06:36 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Confirmed working on JB stock rom.
did factory reset and backup...
did not try usb mount becoz i just dont care about it
13th July 2014, 08:31 AM |#11  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Bro can u make it for xolo q1010i (4.4.2 kitkat )

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes