Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG Flash Tool 2014 - The best way to Flash LG KDZ Rom

OP quangnhut123

27th June 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
You can donate me a beer via paypal : qntech123@yahoo.com


1. Version:
+ Build 25/06/2014 : Initial Version
+ Build 27/06/2014 : Fix not working with windows XP
+ Build 03/07/2014 : Fix not working with some machine run windows 8/8.1 64bit

2. What's news:
+ This is a modified version of UpTestEX v1.2.3.1 and working with all LG Smartphone Models
+ Re-design GUI simpler.
+ Working without LG Mobile Support Tool installed !
+ Working with lastest version of LG Mobile Support Tool.
+ Dont need to use hosts file or run http server to bypass anymore !
+ Default language is set to English. Don't need to choose language any more !

3. Tutorial:
+ Download and setup LG Driver : http://www.mediafire.com/download/g3...Ver_3.11.3.exe
+ Download LG Flash Tool 2014 tool and extract :
http://www.mediafire.com/download/fw..._Tool_2014.zip
+ Enter to Download Mode and plug USB into your PC
+ WARNING : Remember copy KDZ file into LG Flash Tool 2014 folder
+ Run LGFlashTool2014.exe and do as following pictures :
+ If you cannot run LGFlashTool2014.exe, please install Visual C++ Runtime Library : https://googledrive.com/host/0B9l4QO...tInstaller.exe[/SIZE]
Normal Flash: Flash ROM without losing any data. Only use this when you need to fix system error. Beware of boot loop when flashing ROM that differ from current ROM on your phone or MOD ROM.
CSE Flash: Choose this option when you need a fresh format. All data will be gone. It's suitable for upgrading or downgrading ROM or simply use this when you need to back to Stock.



No need to choose desired language, it automatically change to English as a default setting.
+ Wait until 100% to complete !
Last edited by quangnhut123; 4th July 2014 at 01:31 PM.
The Following 206 Users Say Thank You to quangnhut123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #2  
midan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Can you translate immage of tools ?
Last edited by SREEPRAJAY; 28th June 2014 at 05:37 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to midan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #3  
60nine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,102
 
1,374 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
for gods sake don't quote the whole OP
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to 60nine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #4  
midan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Sorry for this

Inviato dal mio LG-D802
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to midan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #5  
60nine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,102
 
1,374 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
instead of sorry you could delete the whole quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 60nine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by midan

Can you translate immage of tools ?

Okay i'll do later but you just focus on red and blue circle
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to quangnhut123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #7  
leandronb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Is it working on Windows 8.1? I am at custom 4.4.2 Rom, if I want to go back to stock I use normal or cse flash?
28th June 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by midan

Can you translate immage of tools ?

Normal Flash: Flash ROM without losing any data. Only use this when you need to fix system error. Beware of boot loop when flashing ROM that differ from current ROM on your phone or MOD ROM.
CSE Flash: Choose this option when you need a fresh format. All data will be gone. It's suitable for upgrading or downgrading ROM or simply use this when you need to back to Stock.

Last step: No need to choose desired language, it automatically change to English as a default setting.

Sorry for my poor translation but I swear this post contain the same information with above image. kaka
Last edited by tung2003us; 28th June 2014 at 03:23 AM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to tung2003us For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag alexandria
Thanks Meter: 32
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
good job
i will use this and CSE flash it`s better than normal (no bugs)
The Following User Says Thank You to amrtare For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tung2003us

Normal Flash: Flash ROM without losing any data. Only use this when you need to fix system error. Beware of boot loop when flashing ROM that differ from current ROM on your phone or MOD ROM.
CSE Flash: Choose this option when you need a fresh format. All data will be gone. It's suitable for upgrading or downgrading ROM or simply use this when you need to back to Stock.

Last step: No need to choose desired language, it automatically change to English as a default setting.

Sorry for my poor translation but I swear this post contain the same information with above image. kaka

haha thanks dude ill update your translation on my first post

The Following User Says Thank You to quangnhut123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes