Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,143 Members 51,984 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

firewater s-off not working i typed yes to agree ,nothing happened

Tip us?
 
ahmed blue
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default firewater s-off not working i typed yes to agree ,nothing happened

My phone 1.56, 4.4.2
Adb rebbot
Adb wait-for-device push Firewater /data/local/tmp... Etc all done
Agree: , yes/no
I typed yes but nothing happened
 
donkeykong1
Old
#2  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 351
Posts: 1,310
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sesvete, Zagreb
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmed blue View Post
My phone 1.56, 4.4.2
Adb rebbot
Adb wait-for-device push Firewater /data/local/tmp... Etc all done
Agree: , yes/no
I typed yes but nothing happened
How many times did you try? You need to be patient and keep trying. As long as you didn't get that "whelp, this sucks" message, you're good for firewater
 
cyrusct82
Old
#3  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 374
Posts: 749
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Constanţa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmed blue View Post
My phone 1.56, 4.4.2
Adb rebbot
Adb wait-for-device push Firewater /data/local/tmp... Etc all done
Agree: , yes/no
I typed yes but nothing happened
You must type "Yes" not "yes"
The Following User Says Thank You to cyrusct82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ahmed blue
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrusct82 View Post
You must type "Yes" not "yes"
Thanks I t typed Yes , I got tis message ****whelp ,this sucks Firewater cannot work on your device...*** how to fix
 
donkeykong1
Old
#5  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 351
Posts: 1,310
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sesvete, Zagreb
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmed blue View Post
Thanks I t typed Yes , I got tis message ****whelp ,this sucks Firewater cannot work on your device...*** how to fix
No way to fix it. You can't s-off your phone with firewater as that message says
The Following User Says Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ahmed blue
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1 View Post
No way to fix it. You can't s-off your phone with firewater as that message says
Oh, i used rumrunner too still not get s-off, or may be must I have custom Rom to be s-off!
 
cyrusct82
Old
#7  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 374
Posts: 749
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Constanţa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmed blue View Post
Oh, i used rumrunner too still not get s-off, or may be must I have custom Rom to be s-off!
Will not work. You must wait to appear another exploit or the devs to add support to the new s-off SunShine for the M7.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53624322
The Following User Says Thank You to cyrusct82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alistondsouza
Old
#8  
alistondsouza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmed blue View Post
Oh, i used rumrunner too still not get s-off, or may be must I have custom Rom to be s-off!
Try flashing a custom kernel & run Firewater...
 
cyrusct82
Old
#9  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 374
Posts: 749
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Constanţa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmed blue View Post
Thanks I t typed Yes , I got tis message ****whelp ,this sucks Firewater cannot work on your device...*** how to fix
With that message I don't think that flashing another kernel will do something.
Quote:
Originally Posted by alistondsouza View Post
Try flashing a custom kernel & run Firewater...
The message tells every thing.
The Following User Says Thank You to cyrusct82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ahmed blue
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrusct82 View Post
With that message I don't think that flashing another kernel will do something.

The message tells every thing.
thank u for help,yes me 2 think no need to flash another kernel

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes