Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FTF Wanted] Z1 Compact Australia Generic FTF

OP cheetah2k

22nd June 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 86
 
1,034 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Hi All

Does anyone here have the Generic Australian Z1 Compact and can make/post up an FTF pretty please?

Thanks in advance!
23rd June 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheetah2k

Hi All

Does anyone here have the Generic Australian Z1 Compact and can make/post up an FTF pretty please?

Thanks in advance!

Hi. I ended up rooting my Telstra Z1C so I could modify the customisation number and then just updated/repaired through PC Companion/Sony Bridge to get the unbranded firmware. It's very quick and easy to do.

However, if you particularly want the FTF instead, I'll put it together this week sometime and upload it for you - might not be until the weekend though.
The Following User Says Thank You to DeaflyBlind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 86
 
1,034 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeaflyBlind

Hi. I ended up rooting my Telstra Z1C so I could modify the customisation number and then just updated/repaired through PC Companion/Sony Bridge to get the unbranded firmware. It's very quick and easy to do.

However, if you particularly want the FTF instead, I'll put it together this week sometime and upload it for you - might not be until the weekend though.

I'm definitely happy to wait for the FTF, thanks sooooo much mate!!!!

The wife will be stoked!
27th June 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Here you are sir: D5503 14.3.A.0.757 Generic AU
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to DeaflyBlind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 86
 
1,034 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeaflyBlind

Here you are sir: D5503 14.3.A.0.757 Generic AU

You sir are a LEGEND
30th June 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
you're the man! thank you kind sir
1st July 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeaflyBlind

Hi. I ended up rooting my Telstra Z1C so I could modify the customisation number and then just updated/repaired through PC Companion/Sony Bridge to get the unbranded firmware. It's very quick and easy to do

Any chance of a short guide as to how to do this please? Thanks!

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk
1st July 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Epipsychidion

Any chance of a short guide as to how to do this please? Thanks!

I followed THIS METHOD to root the phone.

And then Part A of THIS GUIDE to change the customisation number.

Note: Not sure if this was just me, but in Build Prop Editor, when I tapped each property and changed the value in the dialog box, they didn't seem to take. I had to tap the edit button and change the values in that screen (essentially a text editor). Just open it up again after the reboot to make sure the changes stuck.
1st July 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thank you!

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes