FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Boot Animations] Nexus 5 Style HTC Boot Up/Down Animation

158 posts
Thanks Meter: 138
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I thought the regular HTC boot up/down was boring so I took the one on Nexus 5 and edited it a little bit I've included some previews too! Hope you guys like it

Lags on the black one are fixed :3 Something I can't say about the white one Hope you guys like it

The ones on the left are boot up animations the ones on the left are shut down animations




Download Links:
Black Boot
Black Shut Down
White Boot Up
White Shut Down
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to seyidaga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th March 2014, 03:17 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
For me adding in the "Powered By: Android" logo would just make this perfect! Anyway you can do that?
29th March 2014, 11:54 AM |#3  
seyidaga's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Baku, Azerbaijan
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xReaper7x

For me adding in the "Powered By: Android" logo would just make this perfect! Anyway you can do that?

lol I thought people hated that Of course I can but I am busy these days Maybe when get some free time
The Following User Says Thank You to seyidaga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 01:03 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seyidaga

lol I thought people hated that Of course I can but I am busy these days Maybe when get some free time

Sure
13th April 2014, 09:01 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
These are great thanks for this!

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 01:11 PM |#6  
noname55804's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 1,244
 
More
How to flash those Bootanis? Through fastboot? and do i need to be S-off for this?

Thanks in advance
17th April 2014, 09:41 PM |#7  
noname55804's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 1,244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noname55804

How to flash those Bootanis? Through fastboot? and do i need to be S-off for this?

Thanks in advance

Anyone pls?

Gesendet von meinem HTC One M8
18th April 2014, 06:31 AM |#8  
Tower1972's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
Can these be dragged to system/customize/resource ? I know on the M7 thats all ya had to do ,plus change permissions. It looks like the stock ones are labeled hTC_bootup_one.zip and hTC_downanimation.zip

Also to install these I believe you need to be bootloader unlocked and rooted,but I could be wrong..can anyone clarify?
18th April 2014, 09:27 AM |#9  
noname55804's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 1,244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tower1972

Also to install these I believe you need to be bootloader unlocked and rooted,but I could be wrong..can anyone clarify?

Of course you need to be rooted. But i'm not sure if i have to flash these through fastboot and how :/

Gesendet von meinem HTC One M8
18th April 2014, 06:44 PM |#10  
noname55804's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 1,244
 
More
So as nobody answers i had to think myself.

Could it be:

Code:
fastboot flash bootanimation.zip
and

Code:
fastboot flash splash.zip
Please, can anyone say if im right or not :/
19th April 2014, 05:51 AM |#11  
Tower1972's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
why dont you just try what I posted since noone else is replying

Make nandroid
copy these to your SD card and rename accordingly
Drag and drop them to system/customize/resource
fix permissions
reboot

see if that works (thats how I used to do it on my M7)
The Following User Says Thank You to Tower1972 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes