What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Firmware upgrade after towelroot done

28th June 2014, 11:11 AM |#1  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 15
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Knox shows 0x0 In future when I have to update firmware through official OTA update I won't be able to do that since it writes that system is modified. Any thoughts?
 
 
28th June 2014, 02:37 PM |#2  
Masum56k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 03:55 PM |#3  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 15
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

I`ve made this thread because software update gives me error report(i have rooted with towelroot) but knox still 0x0. How to remove root if i need it without reflashing?
28th June 2014, 03:56 PM |#4  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 15
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Btw i have SM-900F version
28th June 2014, 03:59 PM |#5  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 15
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?
28th June 2014, 09:52 PM |#6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

Upgrade FW with Knox 0x1 is possible. Try hard reset Or flash via Odin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlatOutRU

Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?

It doesn´t trip Knox. But I cannot promise you (Knox is very strange thing )
28th June 2014, 10:59 PM |#7  
mefistos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sligo
Thanks Meter: 59
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
just use unroot option in superSU
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes