Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,990 Members 37,126 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] problem with bootanimations not working on gs5

Tip us?
 
howzdis
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Queensland
Info 2 [Q] problem with bootanimations not working on gs5

Hi guys after rooting my ( gs5 sm-g900i ) I've been trying to install custom boot logos but ain't had much luck so far and this was using the bootanimation4u method ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2063280 ) I've installed and flashed everything from the links provided and tried following instructions to a t am I possibly doing something wrong or is there a new method of doing this?

P.s I also apologize if there already is another thread that solves this but in my noob searching I wasn't able to find anything so mods please feel free to move this if need be.
 
Droidspoofr
Old
#2  
Droidspoofr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2014
As far as I know we are unable to change boot animations on the s5 because the method in that article creates them as a zip file but the new Samsung devices require a .qmg format for boot animations.
 
howzdis
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Queensland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidspoofr View Post
As far as I know we are unable to change boot animations on the s5 because the method in that article creates them as a zip file but the new Samsung devices require a .qmg format for boot animations.
Hmm ok I thought it was possible from reading other articles as I have also tried two other methods from two other articles which I'll give links for

http://www.phonearena.com/news/How-t...mation_id53609

http://www.technobuzz.net/change-boo...xy-s5-android/

and thanks for the input.
 
Droidspoofr
Old
#4  
Droidspoofr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by howzdis View Post
Hmm ok I thought it was possible from reading other articles as I have also tried two other methods from two other articles which I'll give links for

http://www.phonearena.com/news/How-t...mation_id53609

http://www.technobuzz.net/change-boo...xy-s5-android/

and thanks for the input.
I have been unable to figure out a method for it if I'm wrong or you find a work around please let me know
 
howzdis
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Queensland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidspoofr View Post
I have been unable to figure out a method for it if I'm wrong or you find a work around please let me know
No problem mate I'll update this if I find anything.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes