Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Info 2 [Q] problem with bootanimations not working on gs5

OP howzdis

29th June 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Queensland
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hi guys after rooting my ( gs5 sm-g900i ) I've been trying to install custom boot logos but ain't had much luck so far and this was using the bootanimation4u method ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2063280 ) I've installed and flashed everything from the links provided and tried following instructions to a t am I possibly doing something wrong or is there a new method of doing this?

P.s I also apologize if there already is another thread that solves this but in my noob searching I wasn't able to find anything so mods please feel free to move this if need be.
29th June 2014, 08:40 AM   |  #2  
Droidspoofr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
As far as I know we are unable to change boot animations on the s5 because the method in that article creates them as a zip file but the new Samsung devices require a .qmg format for boot animations.
29th June 2014, 08:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Queensland
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidspoofr

As far as I know we are unable to change boot animations on the s5 because the method in that article creates them as a zip file but the new Samsung devices require a .qmg format for boot animations.

Hmm ok I thought it was possible from reading other articles as I have also tried two other methods from two other articles which I'll give links for

http://www.phonearena.com/news/How-t...mation_id53609

http://www.technobuzz.net/change-boo...xy-s5-android/

and thanks for the input.
29th June 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #4  
Droidspoofr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by howzdis

Hmm ok I thought it was possible from reading other articles as I have also tried two other methods from two other articles which I'll give links for

http://www.phonearena.com/news/How-t...mation_id53609

http://www.technobuzz.net/change-boo...xy-s5-android/

and thanks for the input.

I have been unable to figure out a method for it if I'm wrong or you find a work around please let me know
29th June 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Queensland
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidspoofr

I have been unable to figure out a method for it if I'm wrong or you find a work around please let me know

No problem mate I'll update this if I find anything.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes