Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 44,179 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG G Pro 2 FM Radio

Tip us?
 
gws89
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default LG G Pro 2 FM Radio

Will it have FM Radio on international version of LG G Pro 2? I'm worried that it might not have it since international version of LG Optimus G Pro doesn't have FM Radio as well.
 
phillio
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gws89 View Post
Will it have FM Radio on international version of LG G Pro 2? I'm worried that it might not have it since international version of LG Optimus G Pro doesn't have FM Radio as well.
I emailed LG customer support in the UK about this and got a reply saying he could confirm that the international version will have FM radio, try asking through the website in your region. I hope it does because I would have got a Note 3 apart from the omission of an FM radio.
 
gws89
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by phillio View Post
I emailed LG customer support in the UK about this and got a reply saying he could confirm that the international version will have FM radio, try asking through the website in your region. I hope it does because I would have got a Note 3 apart from the omission of an FM radio.
Looks like my country (Singapore) will not have FM Radio. LG-D838 (Asia) doesn't have FM Radio. Hope LG-D837 (Europe) will have FM Radio.
 
Hendrickson
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 414
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gws89 View Post
Looks like my country (Singapore) will not have FM Radio. LG-D838 (Asia) doesn't have FM Radio. Hope LG-D837 (Europe) will have FM Radio.
My Korean F350S G Pro 2 doesn't have FM radio. Damn shame but not a deal breaker for me.
Phones: G Pro F240, Galaxy S4, Note 3 N9005, LG G2 F320L, G Pro 2 and now G3 F400L
My IP Address
 
buenarc
Old
#5  
buenarc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 270
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hendrickson View Post
My Korean F350S G Pro 2 doesn't have FM radio. Damn shame but not a deal breaker for me.
I dont think they will add a free over the air radio. Since most high end phones require internet to access app like this.
 
mcteague
Old
#6  
mcteague's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 439
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stevenage
I have a D838 in the UK and its definately not a deal breaker, the 100 i saved on overall price by not buying through a local company was a deal breaker.
 
stupc
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcteague View Post
I have a D838 in the UK and its definately not a deal breaker, the 100 i saved on overall price by not buying through a local company was a deal breaker.
Do we still have FM radio in the UK?????
 
mcteague
Old
#8  
mcteague's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 439
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stevenage
No radio, sorry it might be included on the D837 but im not sure why though

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
 
buenarc
Old
#9  
buenarc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 270
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcteague View Post
No radio, sorry it might be included on the D837 but im not sure why though

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
the international version will have FM radio other than that I'm not too certain
 
jscsltd
Old
#10  
jscsltd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 81
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: melton mowbray
Hi,
On a different note, I'm interested in getting this phone but not sure if the D838 will be ok in the UK, as from what I can see, it's for the Asian market.
How have you found it in the UK?

Thanks in anticipation of your reply.

John

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcteague View Post
I have a D838 in the UK and its definately not a deal breaker, the 100 i saved on overall price by not buying through a local company was a deal breaker.
How did you get on with this model the uk? What network are you on?

Thanks in anticipation.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes