FORUMS

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Tizen USA no Samsung apps?

30th June 2014, 02:21 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag RIchmond, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I loaded the Great Britain tizen on my Gear, and all works, except the gear manager shows a blank screen for samsung app. Is this normal? are there any apps to sideload, and how do you do that?

Thanks!
Jim
 
 
30th June 2014, 03:06 PM |#2  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 438
 
Donate to Me
More
No that's not normal. What build version did you flash?

There's no sideloading because it's Tizen based not android. Unless someone knows of Tizen apps not on the market.
30th June 2014, 03:49 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag RIchmond, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

No that's not normal. What build version did you flash?

There's no sideloading because it's Tizen based not android. Unless someone knows of Tizen apps not on the market.

BTU V700XXUCNE9

I did not do anything to gear manager but relink to the watch.

Thanks for any help!
30th June 2014, 03:51 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag RIchmond, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Phone is Galaxy note 3 running 4.4.2
30th June 2014, 03:59 PM |#5  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 438
 
Donate to Me
More
You might have a bad download, or flash of NE9. Try downloading and re-flashing again. Or you can possibly download and flash the latest update ending with NF1.
30th June 2014, 04:14 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag RIchmond, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

You might have a bad download, or flash of NE9. Try downloading and re-flashing again. Or you can possibly download and flash the latest update ending with NF1.

OK, I'll try it. All I did was use odid v3.09 in defaults to flash over the android os. Could I have missed any steps?

I'll put the canadian (XAC) NF1 on it tonight,
30th June 2014, 04:17 PM |#7  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 438
 
Donate to Me
More
I believe you did everything right. It's a simple process. Sometimes file downloads can be corrupt. I had one that kicked my butt for 2 days. I downloaded and it was fine.

Try the Canadian NF1 and see what happens. It's the one I'm on with my note 3 and all is well.
30th June 2014, 04:34 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag RIchmond, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

I believe you did everything right. It's a simple process. Sometimes file downloads can be corrupt. I had one that kicked my butt for 2 days. I downloaded and it was fine.

Try the Canadian NF1 and see what happens. It's the one I'm on with my note 3 and all is well.

OK, thanks. It's just strange the error shows up on the gear manager, the watch is solid. should you remove the watch from gear manager before the update?
30th June 2014, 04:36 PM |#9  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 438
 
Donate to Me
More
It's a good idea to do a complete fresh install and pairing. So when the gear connects uncheck the restore box so it doesn't try to reload old android apps.
30th June 2014, 04:39 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag RIchmond, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

It's a good idea to do a complete fresh install and pairing. So when the gear connects uncheck the restore box so it doesn't try to reload old android apps.

define "fresh install"? I cannot uninstall gear manager. I did uncheck the restore box.

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes