WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19b back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

1x or no data at all

OP alally16

30th June 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #1  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hello xda, on my Verizon HTC One if I flash a ROM that isn't a stock based sense ROM or GPE I don't get data or I only get 1x, I've tried PA and PAC, liquid smooth and a few others all get the same problem. Does anyone know the problem? Thanks in advance.
1st July 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #2  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Bump

Sent from my HTC One GPE Verizon
1st July 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #3  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What firmware you on? I would try both the 4.10.x.x and 3.10.x.x to see if it would help your issue.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46506621

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #4  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
im currently running 4.10.605.3 ill try 3.11.605.1 thanks
1st July 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #5  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Anytime. In some "special cases" as santod put it, some people have better luck with the 3.x.x.x firmware on custom roms.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #6  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
just flashed the 3.0 firmware for special cases and flashed carbon rom nightly. got no data for a while now just 1x i even changed the preferred network to LTE
2nd July 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #7  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What recovery are you using? Suggested is either philz latest (works 100%) or TWRP 2.6.3.3 or newer (I use 2.7.0.8 and have had no issues)

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
2nd July 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #8  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
TWRP 2.7.1.1
2nd July 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #9  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
That is odd. Those two are the usual culprits with data issues. If you are okay with it, try philz cwm touch recovery. It always works TWRP is hit and miss with these phones. Some work flawlessly and others hate it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
2nd July 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #10  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
im flashing it right now btw what firmware are you on?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes