FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

1x or no data at all

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By alally16, Junior Member on 30th June 2014, 03:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello xda, on my Verizon HTC One if I flash a ROM that isn't a stock based sense ROM or GPE I don't get data or I only get 1x, I've tried PA and PAC, liquid smooth and a few others all get the same problem. Does anyone know the problem? Thanks in advance.
 
 
1st July 2014, 02:30 PM |#2  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Bump

Sent from my HTC One GPE Verizon
1st July 2014, 03:21 PM |#3  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 550
 
Donate to Me
More
What firmware you on? I would try both the 4.10.x.x and 3.10.x.x to see if it would help your issue.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46506621

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 10:03 PM |#4  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
im currently running 4.10.605.3 ill try 3.11.605.1 thanks
1st July 2014, 10:22 PM |#5  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 550
 
Donate to Me
More
Anytime. In some "special cases" as santod put it, some people have better luck with the 3.x.x.x firmware on custom roms.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 10:53 PM |#6  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
just flashed the 3.0 firmware for special cases and flashed carbon rom nightly. got no data for a while now just 1x i even changed the preferred network to LTE
1st July 2014, 11:00 PM |#7  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 550
 
Donate to Me
More
What recovery are you using? Suggested is either philz latest (works 100%) or TWRP 2.6.3.3 or newer (I use 2.7.0.8 and have had no issues)

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 11:01 PM |#8  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
TWRP 2.7.1.1
1st July 2014, 11:10 PM |#9  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 550
 
Donate to Me
More
That is odd. Those two are the usual culprits with data issues. If you are okay with it, try philz cwm touch recovery. It always works TWRP is hit and miss with these phones. Some work flawlessly and others hate it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 11:16 PM |#10  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
im flashing it right now btw what firmware are you on?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes