Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 50,174 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stereo headset adapter on Expansys

Tip us?
 
fatman
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2005
Default Stereo headset adapter on Expansys

Expansys list headset adapters for the HTC 3600 and P3300... Ordered one yesterday and it works!

http://www.expansys.com/product.asp?code=142091

Only problem is that it is a rather large block type adapter rather than a plub/cable :( I'll just have to be careful to avoid damaging the USB socket...

After a quick listen the sound's pretty good through my Shure headphones, better than my old MDA Pro at least. Very loud though... on full system volume I ended up with the WMP volume set on 35%! In comparison I used to use 65-70% on the MDA Pro...
 
mrdo
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 378
Join Date: Oct 2005
crikes ! it's massive ! and a tenner too !!!

you'd think they'd make it smaller ...
 
eagle 1
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 676
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Yea, its big. They also have one for the TyTn, but only order after you place the order. Wonder why it has a different part number?

http://www.mobileplanet.com/product.asp?code=138247

They also have a y connector for both the power and audio available on pre-order. I wonder if this audio adapter would work in the y-adapter.

I would like to plug in power and audio at the same time. SO i could plug it into my car stereo and also charge.

http://www.mobileplanet.com/product.asp?code=140425
 
cjohnson6965
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2005
Yes!!! It's about time! While it is a little big, as long as it makes a good connection I don't think there's a problem. I'm looking forward to the release of the dual headset/charger cable too.
 
fatman
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by eagle 1 View Post
Yea, its big. They also have one for the TyTn, but only order after you place the order. Wonder why it has a different part number?

http://www.mobileplanet.com/product.asp?code=138247
They seem to have updated their site - when I ordered my adapter yesterday they didn't list the TyTn!
 
grkn
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 76
Join Date: Sep 2006
And hey, living in norway, shipping is an additonal 22pound. yay.
Now, when will these tings hit ebay?
lalala
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more