Post Reply

Stereo headset adapter on Expansys

OP fatman

18th October 2006, 10:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Expansys list headset adapters for the HTC 3600 and P3300... Ordered one yesterday and it works!

http://www.expansys.com/product.asp?code=142091

Only problem is that it is a rather large block type adapter rather than a plub/cable :( I'll just have to be careful to avoid damaging the USB socket...

After a quick listen the sound's pretty good through my Shure headphones, better than my old MDA Pro at least. Very loud though... on full system volume I ended up with the WMP volume set on 35%! In comparison I used to use 65-70% on the MDA Pro...
18th October 2006, 01:26 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
crikes ! it's massive ! and a tenner too !!!

you'd think they'd make it smaller ...
18th October 2006, 01:58 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 0
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
Yea, its big. They also have one for the TyTn, but only order after you place the order. Wonder why it has a different part number?

http://www.mobileplanet.com/product.asp?code=138247

They also have a y connector for both the power and audio available on pre-order. I wonder if this audio adapter would work in the y-adapter.

I would like to plug in power and audio at the same time. SO i could plug it into my car stereo and also charge.

http://www.mobileplanet.com/product.asp?code=140425
18th October 2006, 04:14 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Yes!!! It's about time! While it is a little big, as long as it makes a good connection I don't think there's a problem. I'm looking forward to the release of the dual headset/charger cable too.
18th October 2006, 06:12 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by eagle 1

Yea, its big. They also have one for the TyTn, but only order after you place the order. Wonder why it has a different part number?

http://www.mobileplanet.com/product.asp?code=138247

They seem to have updated their site - when I ordered my adapter yesterday they didn't list the TyTn!
19th October 2006, 02:10 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
And hey, living in norway, shipping is an additonal 22pound. yay.
Now, when will these tings hit ebay?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes