APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

New ROM version 1.11.405.4 (ENG) for HTC Excalibur

OP pof

6th November 2006, 05:26 PM   |  #1  
pof's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 66
 
3,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Donate to Me
A new test ROM for the HTC Excalibur is available on xda-developers!

Rom Version: 1.11.405.4 (English)
Radio Version: 4.1.13.28_02.63.90
Bootloader: 1.11.0000 (Sep 12 2006 at 13:08:40)

You can find the ROM on XDA-Developers FTP:

RUU_Excalibur_HTC_WWE_1.11.405.4_4.1.13.28_02.63.9 0_Test.exe

For the curious out there, the ROM is shipped in NBH format so you can extract it if you want to look at the ROM components, the bootloader (SPL.nb 512K size!) has a lot of debugging information enabled as this is a Test release ROM.
EDIT: For those people having problem in updating to new Excalibur ROM due to Invalid Model ID error, that is due to bootloader version on Dash. You need to flash this bootloader first and then flash the Excalibur ROM. Also, this bootloader CAN be used for flashing new ROMs on pre-production Excalibur devices.

RUU_Excalibur_SPL-1.11_UpgradeOnly.exe contains bootloader version 1.11.0000 (Sep 26 2006 at 20:19:20).
PS: I don't own an Excalibur and I can't test it so I don't know what's on this ROM, if you try it please post details about it.

Enjoy!
Last edited by pof; 9th November 2006 at 02:06 PM. Reason: added bootloader-only upgrade
6th November 2006, 06:33 PM   |  #2  
sergiopi's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 20
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Donate to Me
More
and if test fails? Any way to go back? The Original rom?

Pof, sorry, I would like to test but... I can't suggest. If someone can upload the HTC original ROM I will test the TEST rom :)
6th November 2006, 11:16 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
My ExCaliber is running a earlier, but, very stable ROM.

Radio Version 4.1.13.21_02.42.90

Be great to try something new ... I'll let you know how it works out and when I get the ExCaliber commercial ROM I'll throw it up here for you.
7th November 2006, 01:12 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
weird.... my phone is running a newer ROM, but older radio. T-Mobile DASH

ROM: 1.11.531.1
RADIO: 4.1.13.24_02.48.90
7th November 2006, 01:42 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
I installed it on my S620. Nothing new or special that I can find :/
7th November 2006, 01:43 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Thumbs up
Hey guys,

I just got my HTC S620 from Expansys TODAY, and you'll be surprised to hear that it is running the ROM posted in the first post of this message:

ROM: 1.11.405.4
Radio: 4.1.13.28_02.63.90

The phone is very stable and fast, with no issues at all. Very pleased with the OS (previous Windows phone was a slow Tmobile Vario). Plus the form-factor is superb.... :)

I'll let you know if I run into any bugs. So far though (1/2 day of use), no issues....

What is this new ROM supposed to fix anyway?
7th November 2006, 04:07 AM   |  #7  
Member
South Carolina
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2004
If I install the ROM, will it complete wipe my device settings, data, etc.?
7th November 2006, 04:52 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameskk

If I install the ROM, will it complete wipe my device settings, data, etc.?

yes, it will hard reset
7th November 2006, 06:15 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
How good is this ROM? Is just the basic S620 SW with some engineer plugins? How easy is it to upgrade the ROM? Ive never tinkered with upgrading on windows mobile phones.
7th November 2006, 01:59 PM   |  #10  
SecureGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
ok.. anyone with radio: 2.4x.xx is encouraged to upgrade to new radio 2.6x.xx

2.6x.xx has sensational battery life.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes