CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

XDA’s Top 5 Stories and Videos for 2014 – XDA TV

Yesterday we talked about our favorite Xposed Mods from 2014 on XDA Xposed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Possible solution to sim/cid unlock the MTeoR (Breeze)

OP pof

6th November 2006, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
pof's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 66
 
3,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Donate to Me
I got an email today from a user who tried my HTC Hermes Unlocker on HTC MTeoR, he says this:

Quote:

I have checked the Breeze (HTC MTeoR) has the same Processor/ Chipsets Qualcomm MSM6275 as the HERMES, I guessed that radio ROM is the same since both devices use Qualcomm MSM6275, and it is possible to flash an Hermes radio ROM on the Breeze.
I have flashed your patched radio ROM for the Hermes in Breeze and it works: I have unlocked it and I have got SuperCID!!

I don't have a MTeoR and I can't test it, and I advice you not to try it unless you are an experienced user and are familiar with upgrading roms on HTC devices.

I downloaded a Breeze ROM upgrade and extracted the radio (GSM.nb) from it and it is exactly the same size as on the Hermes (14155776 bytes), the bootloader from the Breeze (SPL 2.05) is also based on the same common base version as the Hermes 1.04 bootloader, so the bootloader commands should be the same and MaUpgradeUt_NoID.exe will actually flash the radio rom on it.

Code:
HTC Integrated Re-Flash Utility, Common Base Version : 1.50a
If anyone has the balls to try it, let me know if it works, but always at your own risk and keep in mind that IF THIS DOESN'T WORK YOU CAN BRICK YOUR DEVICE!!!!
10th November 2006, 02:42 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Yep, I can confirm that.
Just flashed Radio on my Mteor with this update.
In System information I have now:
Protocol version: 32.49.7018.00W
Radio version: 1.13.00.00

And system works without any problems...
This is first updater that did work on my mteor, other ROM updates always stops at 0% and 262 error... Do you think that it would be possible to upgrade ROM on mteor, with rom from ie. sp-jas or dopod595, but using RUU from Hermes?
10th November 2006, 03:00 PM   |  #3  
SecureGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
just to be fair:

MTeOR can be updated to SP-JAS (or any others) rom using straight forward rom update procedure.
same as with Hermes (bootloader 1.04).
ROM upgrade procedure for Hermes with 1.04 bootloader is well known..
10th November 2006, 03:06 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Yeah... but problem in my situation is that i have OS in 0.94 and bootloader in 1.00 version. And as i posted in other topic, every RUU that i try to run gives 262 error update and phone stops with "0% upgrade completed" screen...

After above update i have SuperCID, phone is application unlocked... but nothing changes, same error.
10th November 2006, 03:50 PM   |  #5  
SecureGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
you will have to change your bootloader then.
10th November 2006, 03:53 PM   |  #6  
pof's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 66
 
3,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by artinu

Yep, I can confirm that.
Just flashed Radio on my Mteor with this update.

Thanks for the confirmation! Seems that both devices Hermes and Breeze share the same radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by artinu

This is first updater that did work on my mteor, other ROM updates always stops at 0% and 262 error... Do you think that it would be possible to upgrade ROM on mteor, with rom from ie. sp-jas or dopod595, but using RUU from Hermes?

I guess that's because you're on a preproduction bootloader. Your bootloader has 'wdata' command and production bootloader has 'wdatah' command. Have you tried flashing from SD card? Format the card in FAT32, take any Breeze upgrade and name it BREEIMG.nbh, put it on the root folder of the emty SD card and start the phone in bootloader mode. You should see 'reading image...' and it will ask you to start flashing it if this method works on your bootloader. This works on some Hermes preproduction bootloaders (>=0.95) I guess for the Breeze is the same.

For what I see, the Breeze is quite similar to the Hermes, most of the info on the Hermes wiki should be also valid for the Breeze. I suggest you to run HHD USB monitor while upgrading, you will see the bootloader errors and why it doesn't flash your unit. Feel free to ask me if you need more help with this.
22nd November 2006, 09:17 PM   |  #7  
XzaniX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
I've also just flashed Radio 1.20.X from the Hermes into my breeze... works!!!
24th November 2006, 11:51 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Did you just download the Hermes 1.20 radio from the ftp site and run it ?
28th November 2006, 12:53 PM   |  #9  
XzaniX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingw

Did you just download the Hermes 1.20 radio from the ftp site and run it ?

Yes... However, I still have some issues, probably not related to the radio but to the ROM. I'll give a try to radio 1.16 later today.
28th November 2006, 02:25 PM   |  #10  
SecureGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Could you please detail Breeze Radio firmware upgrade procedure to Hermes Radio frimware 1.20?

I have tried and failed. here is the error description:

ERROR 150 : ROM UPGRADE UTILITY ERROR

The ROM ugrade utility does not designed for your device.
PLease get proper ROM upgarde utili and try again!




UPDATE

never mind
you need to enter bootloader manualy before runing upgrade utility.
on HTC Breeze to enter bootloader mode manually:
switch off device. now pres POWER +CAMERA + INSERT USB CABLE.

I have flashed Hermes Radio firmware 1.20.xx to my Breeze successfuly.




Quote:
Originally Posted by XzaniX

Yes... However, I still have some issues, probably not related to the radio but to the ROM. I'll give a try to radio 1.16 later today.

Last edited by SecureGSM; 28th November 2006 at 03:09 PM.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes