Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

New Dopod ROM for HTC Excalibur 1.15.707.2

OP pof

18th December 2006, 12:53 AM   |  #1  
pof's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 66
 
3,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Donate to Me
A while ago Dopod published a new ROM for HTC Excalibur:

CID: DOPOD001
version: 1.15.707.2
language: USA

Download: RUU_Excalibur_DOPODASIA_WWE_1.15.707.2_4.1.13.28_0 2.63.90_Ship.exe

Enjoy!
18th December 2006, 03:08 AM   |  #2  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 521
 
2,812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
does this also work for the Dash or is it a s620 ROM only
18th December 2006, 03:43 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
I am wondering if this works on the dash or do I need to unlock it? Also, I am hoping this will work with BB Connect since it was released by Dopod just a week ago...
18th December 2006, 03:53 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 0
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
OK.
I am doing it now and I am flashing my DASH with the Dopod ROM. I was holding off on flashing with the test rom before and I didn't do the SPL bootloader upgrade. I'll confirm if it works with BBConnect.

EDIT: Looks like it doesn't work with TMobile DASH...It returned invalid model ID error. I am going to try and upgrade the bootloader first and see.
18th December 2006, 04:02 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 0
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
It didn't work for me. It looks like my dash needs to be cid unlocked first. I tried to do the bootloader upgrade and it didn't work for me. My unit just sim unlocked. How do I go about unlocking the cid as well?

Thanks
Last edited by pvenkat; 18th December 2006 at 04:07 AM.
18th December 2006, 04:08 AM   |  #6  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 521
 
2,812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
if you figure out how to CID unlock yours let me know..
18th December 2006, 08:14 AM   |  #7  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
1,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
if only spv developers would consider updating there spv services so that it cid unlocks the dash would be nice,?
18th December 2006, 08:34 AM   |  #8  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
1,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Question MAN you are awesome bro!
Quote:
Originally Posted by pof

A while ago Dopod published a new ROM for HTC Excalibur:

CID: DOPOD001
version: 1.15.707.2
language: USA

Download: RUU_Excalibur_DOPODASIA_WWE_1.15.707.2_4.1.13.28_0 2.63.90_Ship.exe

Enjoy!

BUT just one question how come you have not been able to get your hands on the tmobile dash rom just asking do not take it the wrong way please?????
18th December 2006, 09:03 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
does this rom only supports USA or also other languages?
18th December 2006, 02:05 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Munich (DE) and Prague (CZ)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
what's new in that ROM guys?

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes