5,600,984 Members 44,478 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC USB modem driver for Vista 32/64

Tip us?
 
Sergey123456
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2006
Default HTC USB modem driver for Vista 32/64

I offer the driver of the modem for Vista 32/64.
For Vista64 by me it is tested, now I write using it.
Attached Files
File Type: zip USB_MODEM_VISTA64.ZIP - [Click for QR Code] (78.1 KB, 32195 views)
File Type: zip USB_MODEM_VISTA.ZIP - [Click for QR Code] (78.0 KB, 43069 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Sergey123456 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rboersma
Old
(Last edited by rboersma; 17th January 2007 at 11:10 AM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default connect to mda

When I start the USBModem_dialer.exe on my vista desktop, and want to connect using usb modem, which is succesfully installed. I get a remote access error 692. This means a hardware failure.
 
poussin69
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 197
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: YE
Many thanks
 
lentic
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2007
The modem driver is great I got it installed and have had no problems with it however after installing it on my laptop running Vista Buisness Edition I am no longer able to sync with Windows Mobile Device Center. When I plug it in all it recognizes is the modem. Any ideas as to what is going on? I would appreciate any info. Thanks in advance.
klavier Old
#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by rboersma View Post
When I start the USBModem_dialer.exe on my vista desktop, and want to connect using usb modem, which is succesfully installed. I get a remote access error 692. This means a hardware failure.
I too followed the installation instructions exactly, but had Error 692. After extensive web-searching, found the solution. Hope it works for you - it did for me. (But no guarantee!)


http://www.ppcsg.com/index.php?showtopic=78789
Quote:
On trial and errors testing out various config changes I found that the key cause of my XP popping out the Error 692 is when I disabled Modem Compression at any end whether one and not the other or both (meaning the setting at modem properties in the Control Panel and the modem properties in the Dialup networking sections).

The fact is Modem Compression must be enabled on the Control Panel modem properties for the HTC USB modem and the modem properties in the corresponding dialup networking configuration.
 
Whooo
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default For active sync to work disable the modem on your mobile

Thanks, this driver works great for me. Windows Ultimate and QTEK 9100
 
4bc
Old
#7  
4bc's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Adelaide
works for me

Vista Business 32 + Imate JASJAM (Hermes in countries outside AUS)
 
SpiritOfGrandeur
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2007
I love you...

Windows Ultimate x64... UTC Apache (Sprint ppc6700)
 
magician2007
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default anyone have a good vista 32 file'?

i try download and get crc error


thanks
 
Churchill
Old
#10  
Churchill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 706
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Does anyone know where I can get the same driver but then for Bluetooth ?? I keep on getting the Bluetooth periferal device but an not able to install it...

So we need the HTC Bluetooth Modem driver for Vista
Churchill!

HTC Trophy with WP 7 -> My Work Phone (yes we are all getting HTC Trophy in a week, all 225 of us)
HTC HD2 -> My Private Phone
HTC Snap -> My Backup Work Phone
HTC S740 (HTC Roze) -> My Backup Phone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more