Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Flash Cingular 750 to Vodafone 750v

OP mh3591

15th January 2007, 02:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Folks,

I have used this forum for awhile now, and used its's advice to modify my old O2 XDAII along with Buszdev.net. Both have been extremly helpful. I thank everyone for their advice and help. I moved up to the new Treo 750.

I was disappointed to find out that the Treo 750 for Cingular does not work with the Treo 750v Blackberry Connect software. I have seen this before in other HTC produced devices where the ROM does not match the requirments in the CAB. For instance diffrent versions of the TMOBILE wizard would work with BBC, but later versions of the Cingular 8125 would not run the software.

I would like to flash the Cingular 750 over to the Vodafone 750v. I am willing to dump the Cingular ROM in my device if folks are wanting to play with it. My question is, how do I take the dumped Vodafone 750v files on the FTP server and flash my device over. The device is unlocked...I just need to know next steps. I flashed before, but never with the raw dump. If this info is elsewhere in the forum please let me know where...I am not noob, but not an expert any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
MH
15th January 2007, 09:56 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Hi M8,

Looks more that for dumping the ROM is not as simple as with the other PDA. Thgis Treo looks a bit tought.

More i have been asking on this forum for the ROM and looks like nobody is helping me. I have tried hard to look into the FTP and on the upload center but no luck at all.

So you have a working version even if blackberry is not working or things like that please consider yourself lucky. I have tried hard to flah mince in german language where i don't understand anything with no luck as looks like that the ROM files are a so precious stuff to get...

Sorry for these bad news m8.

Cheers
Goblin
22nd January 2007, 07:54 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Hi Guys,

Because the device is new, there aren't any ROM updates out yet. Once they start to come out, we should be able to switch ROMs, but it seems clear you can't install a dumped ROM, we'll need downloaded upgrades...
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes