One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Have Some ‘Quality Time’ – App Review

Our phones are jam packed with features. You can crush candy, you can send emails, … more

Chrome Beta v41 Update

Chrome on Android has been receiving a flurry of updates since the launch of Android 5.0 Lollipop, and earlier today … more

Microsoft Outlook Preview for Android

Microsoft has been making numerous plays on the Android platform recently with the launch of apps like … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

It's flat!

OP Ipnotik

18th January 2007, 08:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
yes...I'm speaking about the quality of sound while listening an mp3 through the headphones. The sound is really flat without basses or medium frequencies. Even using a better quality headphones the result is always the same: very poor audio quality. It sucks! ...and did you notice that every time you tap on the screen the click that it produces is preceded by a "zack" as happens when an ampli is badly turned on. Listen it carefully and compare with another pda (mine was the artemis).

IPK
18th January 2007, 09:42 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Hi,
I am using a B&O stereo headset and installed PocketMusic and it sounds great
19th January 2007, 02:51 PM   |  #3  
asci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Troia
Thanks Meter: 13
 
1,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pe747

Hi,
I am using a B&O stereo headset and installed PocketMusic and it sounds great

The same here but I'm using Ethymotic Isolator stereo headset and fit4cat utility to hack A2DP reg.
19th January 2007, 03:22 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
re: flat sound
I have quite a few earphones & their sounds all vary when using it on the D810. If you like a bit of bass & good mid-range
I recommend the Creative CP630. I suspect Seinnheisers CX300 would be the same.
I too found adjusting a2dp with Fit4cat made a difference in sound quality.
I bought the Sony MDR-EX90 recently that sound fantastic on my home stereo, but sounded very flat on the D810.
@ Ipnotik : worth trying out a different pair of earphones. Dopods may not be the best mp3 players, but hopefully you get to find a good headphone combo which sounds bearable.
Oh & try Mortplayer as it has an equalizer .
20th January 2007, 10:40 PM   |  #5  
flashmp3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
You have two choices (I have tested both):
pocket player + ipaqaudio.exe
or
TCPMP equalizer or gsplayer
21st January 2007, 12:08 AM   |  #6  
asci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Troia
Thanks Meter: 13
 
1,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashmp3

You have two choices (I have tested both):
pocket player + ipaqaudio.exe
or
TCPMP equalizer or gsplayer

What's ipaqaudio.exe? Where to find it? What's for? Does it work on P3600?
21st January 2007, 12:32 AM   |  #7  
flashmp3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Ipaqaudio can be found on this forum just make a search
It is an equalizer hardware change originally made for ipaq but it works on my P3600 and the only thing a noticed is that it sometime reset when I change sound.But exceps that It works fine!
It is great to have a hardware equalizer
21st January 2007, 10:12 AM   |  #8  
asci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Troia
Thanks Meter: 13
 
1,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashmp3

Ipaqaudio can be found on this forum just make a search
It is an equalizer hardware change originally made for ipaq but it works on my P3600 and the only thing a noticed is that it sometime reset when I change sound.But exceps that It works fine!
It is great to have a hardware equalizer

Thanks, I found it...but it seems that to have it working you must have wired headset connected...did you try it with BT headset?
22nd January 2007, 02:20 PM   |  #9  
flashmp3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
I use an htc tytn usb to jack converter bought in france (mobidistrib)
You can find the trinity one (it is the same) on expansys.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes