Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Pocket Internet Explorer update Trinity-Hermes

OP PAPPL

15th March 2007, 01:40 PM   |  #1  
PAPPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Hi, I'm having a HTC Hermes, and since AKU3 and WM6 ROMs the Pocket Internet Explorer have a bug. It doesn't send the User Agent String anymore. This bug causes no access to provider-multimedia-content anymore.
On Trinity-HTC-ROMs the PIE does work, but I have no Trinity.
Can somebody please help and zip or rar the 4 hidden files in Windows Directory on Trinity starting with "ie"..
The files are in ROM-Memory, so you have to unhide and select the files and say Duplicate by tap&hold in Resco Explorer.
Then you get 4 files in Windows-Dir starting with "Copy of IE..."
These files can be copied outside of Windows to a zip and posted here if anybody want to help us Hermes-Owners.
15th March 2007, 01:49 PM   |  #2  
ausdim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,062
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PAPPL

Hi, I'm having a HTC Hermes, and since AKU3 and WM6 ROMs the Pocket Internet Explorer have a bug. It doesn't send the User Agent String anymore. This bug causes no access to provider-multimedia-content anymore.
On Trinity-HTC-ROMs the PIE does work, but I have no Trinity.
Can somebody please help and zip or rar the 4 hidden files in Windows Directory on Trinity starting with "ie"..
The files are in ROM-Memory, so you have to unhide and select the files and say Duplicate by tap&hold in Resco Explorer.
Then you get 4 files in Windows-Dir starting with "Copy of IE..."
These files can be copied outside of Windows to a zip and posted here if anybody want to help us Hermes-Owners.

I will do it just a minute

All the files start from IE is:
IECEExt.dll.0409.mui
IECEExt.dll
iexplore.exe
iexplore.lnk

I search in my dumped rom and in my ppc windows dir..
Did you whant those file's ???
Last edited by ausdim; 15th March 2007 at 01:59 PM.
15th March 2007, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
PAPPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
YES YES, searching for them since weeks!!!
15th March 2007, 02:17 PM   |  #4  
ausdim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,062
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
There it is....
Attached Files
File Type: zip iexplore.zip - [Click for QR Code] (18.1 KB, 124 views)
15th March 2007, 02:42 PM   |  #5  
PAPPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Thank you very much.
I replaced the files, but still not working to connect to my Provider.

i tried to change the registry settings, where the User Agent is set, and now i changed the iexplorer.
What else can it be? The Internet Explorer still sending Mozilla/4.0 as User Agent, even if deleting all Mozilla/4.0 Strings!
15th March 2007, 05:09 PM   |  #6  
Olipro's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Your SPL
Thanks Meter: 41
 
1,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PAPPL

Thank you very much.
I replaced the files, but still not working to connect to my Provider.

i tried to change the registry settings, where the User Agent is set, and now i changed the iexplorer.
What else can it be? The Internet Explorer still sending Mozilla/4.0 as User Agent, even if deleting all Mozilla/4.0 Strings!

that's a standard header on all User-Agent Strings... I suggest you get the regular one for IE from WM5 and port it across.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes