Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

The HTC Guide: Hermes - (04-07-08)

OP mrvanx

22nd March 2010, 07:56 AM   |  #411  
Th@ruN's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag jogjakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Talking Newbie
hi...
I have dopod 838 pro, and i still don't know much bout it...
what should I do?? to
i want to upgrade it but don't know what first i have to do..
24th March 2010, 04:40 AM   |  #412  
Th@ruN's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag jogjakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Can I restore to default after modified??
hi...
maybe it is a silly question,
but can i restore to default set after i modified my hermes.
24th March 2010, 07:30 AM   |  #413  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
The first thing to do is read the wiki : http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...ame=HTC_Hermes

You can download original rom for your device @ htc.com if you want to return to original factory rom... just need to put in S/N (look on sticker below battery) to download.
25th March 2010, 01:37 AM   |  #414  
Th@ruN's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag jogjakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
oke thanks for the tips
7th May 2010, 05:56 AM   |  #415  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
it seems that the website is either down or "hacked" any other tut would be appreciated
7th May 2010, 01:15 PM   |  #416  
Junior Member
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Exclamation Site unavailable - hacked!
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDrX

it seems that the website is either down or "hacked" any other tut would be appreciated

ditto - anyone got a copy of the tutes elsewhere?
10th May 2010, 01:04 AM   |  #417  
mrvanx's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 22
 
2,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Sorry people, scumbag hackers have done over the site.

Dunno if i will getg the content back, typical...something usefull and political crap must get in the way.
21st May 2010, 03:23 PM   |  #418  
Junior Member
Flag Romania
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
a problem
i did step by spet the hspl:
1. download hardspl v7 from the first post.
2. extract ruu_signed.nbh and rename it to HERMIMG.nbh
3. copy it to a microsd card, make sure the card is formatted as fat32
4. download sspl-herm from here
5. extract SSPL-HERM.exe and copy it to your phone.
6. insert sd card and run sspl-herm.exe on the phone.
7. you should see the tri-color screen and then it should change to this
8. press power button to start flashing
9. reset when you get the msg that its done.

but when i tried to open the sspl-herm.exe on my device nothing happend...i've repeated the step one by one but i cant find a solution...please help
22nd May 2010, 10:15 PM   |  #419  
Junior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bassmanjase

ditto - anyone got a copy of the tutes elsewhere?

I have, but apparently, i'm not allowed to share them..

Quote:

To prevent spam to the forums, new users are not permitted to post outside links in their messages. All new user accounts will be verified by moderators before this restriction is removed

Obviously i'm not a "new" member, but this was my first post on here.

So how many post are required, before i can add the captures i took of mrvanx's guide's, and uploaded to imagevenue?
Last edited by watzizname; 22nd May 2010 at 10:23 PM.
23rd May 2010, 10:40 PM   |  #420  
mrvanx's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 22
 
2,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by watzizname

I have, but apparently, i'm not allowed to share them..



Obviously i'm not a "new" member, but this was my first post on here.

So how many post are required, before i can add the captures i took of mrvanx's guide's, and uploaded to imagevenue?

Well you could send them to me and i'll repost the site again, since the scumbags who hacked it messed it up.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes