Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,899 Members 48,809 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hard-SPL, Or How to Not Brick Your PDA Ever Again And Fix Bad Blocks!

Tip us?
 
Olipro
Old
(Last edited by Olipro; 25th July 2007 at 12:55 PM.)
#1  
Olipro's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Your SPL
Default Hard-SPL, Or How to Not Brick Your PDA Ever Again And Fix Bad Blocks!

OK, new version of Hard-SPL, this one is based on an MFG; seems HTC popped a stealth CID-check process in this, bastards, found and patched it anyway though.

Code:
CURRENT FEATURES
-SuperCID
-no file signing required
-no password required to authenticate with bootloader
-rtask commands enabled
-lnb command enabled
-bad NAND can be recovered with "task 2a"
-bad NAND can be recovered by flashing an OS.nb
-SPL protected from all HTC retail SPLs being flashed by accident (to bypass, use SSPL)
-bad NAND can again be checked for with "info 8"
-version displays 1.30.Olipro

Version 1.30:
-Fixed SPL protection bug
-rtask commands enabled
-based on an MFG SPL

Version 1.20 - initial release
-Initial version; has all features except those in newer version
Download below, enjoy!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Hard-SPL.zip - [Click for QR Code] (785.3 KB, 61614 views)
MOV R0, #0
There are no stupid questions, just offensive answers.

My Recent ****e:
Raphael Unlocker
Blackstone Unlocker
Topaz Unlocker
Rhodium Unlocker

Shamelessly accepting for Hard-SPL, CustomRUU, Athena-Unlocker/Hard-SPL and Cheetah-Unlocker/Hard-SPL

Incidentally, I have a Blog
Olipro ♥ Cmonex
 
ZakMcRofl
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 286
Join Date: Feb 2007
Awesome, looking forward to it! ****wit-proof TM
 
ausdim
Old
#3  
ausdim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2058
Posts: 836
Join Date: Jan 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Great work Olipro but is there any away to unlock the rtask b command??
Like the 1.01. mfg spl??

Quote:
Cmd>rtask b
Command error !!!
Thank's for your great work...
 
Olipro
Old
#4  
Olipro's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Your SPL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ausdim View Post
Great work Olipro but is there any away to unlock the rtask b command??
Like the 1.01. mfg spl??

Thank's for your great work...
it might be possible, that's something for future thought though, if it can be done, then I will.
MOV R0, #0
There are no stupid questions, just offensive answers.

My Recent ****e:
Raphael Unlocker
Blackstone Unlocker
Topaz Unlocker
Rhodium Unlocker

Shamelessly accepting for Hard-SPL, CustomRUU, Athena-Unlocker/Hard-SPL and Cheetah-Unlocker/Hard-SPL

Incidentally, I have a Blog
Olipro ♥ Cmonex
 
lvsw
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 322
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olipro View Post
Ok, well, since Hard-SPL has been released for Hermes, I've ported the same features over to Trinity;

Code:
CURRENT FEATURES
-SuperCID
-no file signing required
-no password required to authenticate with bootloader
-bad NAND can be recovered with "task 2a"
-bad NAND can be recovered by flashing an OS.nb
-SPL protected from all HTC retail SPLs being flashed by accident (to bypass, use SSPL)
-bad NAND can again be checked for with "info 8"
-version displays 1.20.Olipro
Download below, enjoy!

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to lvsw For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
copysat
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2005
thanx ....
 
Hajaz
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 53
Join Date: Feb 2007
so basically i run the romupdate utility without transfering anything to my p3600, the once its in bootmode just run the regular htc update?
 
Olipro
Old
#8  
Olipro's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Your SPL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hajaz View Post
so basically i run the romupdate utility without transfering anything to my p3600, the once its in bootmode just run the regular htc update?
yep, that's exactly it, once you have Hard-SPL, there's no need to bother with CustomRUU any more.
MOV R0, #0
There are no stupid questions, just offensive answers.

My Recent ****e:
Raphael Unlocker
Blackstone Unlocker
Topaz Unlocker
Rhodium Unlocker

Shamelessly accepting for Hard-SPL, CustomRUU, Athena-Unlocker/Hard-SPL and Cheetah-Unlocker/Hard-SPL

Incidentally, I have a Blog
Olipro ♥ Cmonex
 
mun_rus
Old
(Last edited by mun_rus; 27th March 2007 at 02:35 AM.)
#9  
mun_rus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 738
Join Date: Oct 2006
Great job man!!! Thanx a lot!

ps. lnb command was missed( It's too nessesary for me...I need often to reflash roms (via mtty it takse about 3 min)
How can i return original spl to make 1.01 MFG from it? Or can i make unlock procedure with your spl? Just want to know, coz i don't want to get bricked device.
Make your contribute to elite HD manila themes and mods Any donations are really necessary!

thanx
 
Olipro
Old
(Last edited by Olipro; 27th March 2007 at 02:39 AM.)
#10  
Olipro's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Your SPL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mun_rus View Post
Great job man!!! Thanx a lot!

ps. lnb command was missed( It's too nessesary for me...I need often to reflash roms (via mtty it takse about 3 min)
How can i return original spl to make 1.01 MFG from it? Or can i make unlock procedure with your spl? Just want to know, coz i don't want to get bricked device.
what the ****ing hell are you talking about? 1.01MFG for Trinity? LNB command?

as for bricking your device... this is supposed to ****ing PREVENT IT.
MOV R0, #0
There are no stupid questions, just offensive answers.

My Recent ****e:
Raphael Unlocker
Blackstone Unlocker
Topaz Unlocker
Rhodium Unlocker

Shamelessly accepting for Hard-SPL, CustomRUU, Athena-Unlocker/Hard-SPL and Cheetah-Unlocker/Hard-SPL

Incidentally, I have a Blog
Olipro ♥ Cmonex

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Replace Your Stock Phone App with Reactiv Dialer

Your smartphone’s dialer app is obviously one of the most frequently used apps you … more

How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more