5,598,397 Members 48,205 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to disable the quick align shortcut

Tip us?
 
qntos
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default how to disable the quick align shortcut

hi, I'm having problem while playing certain games in landscape mode. I'd like to use the d-pad along with the messaging an IE buttons in games, but often I accidentaly press the d-pad button and the messaging buttons simultaneosly which brings out screen aligning, resulting in game crash or hang. does anyone know how to disable this goddamn shortcut? thx in advance
 
jpflaw00
Old
(Last edited by jpflaw00; 27th March 2007 at 04:43 PM.)
#2  
jpflaw00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 161
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Indian Creek, IL
I'm actually wondering the same thing...there may be something in the registry where you can disable it...
HTC Jewel
Currently using: PAC_JEWEL-NIGHTLY-20131010 http://goo.gl/tx5ij
Kernel: Haunted-v31-192freqStockClocks http://goo.gl/aspuqf
Radio Rom:Latest
PRI Version: Latest
PRL Version: Latest
Micro SD:WINTEC filemate 32GB Class 10
Bluetooth Headset: Plantronics Voyager™ 521
Bluetooth Stereo Headset: Motorola S9-HD™

Other devices
HTC Wallaby
HTC Wizard G3
HTC Raphael
HTC Supersonic
Sony Ericsson LiveView
Motoactv
 
jkonieczny
Old
(Last edited by jkonieczny; 21st November 2007 at 09:10 AM.)
#3  
jkonieczny's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London
Have the same problem. Is there any easy solution?
Thread is quite old hope someone figured it out already...

cheers!
 
Onygzz
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2007
Use this app..just unzip, copy to Wizard, and execute...enjoy
Attached Files
File Type: zip vjcalibrulawizard.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.5 KB, 9 views)
 
Clearbluesmoke
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onygzz View Post
Use this app..just unzip, copy to Wizard, and execute...enjoy
Hi have the same problem with my htc diamond
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes