Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

WM6.0 upgrade for the most inexperienced WM5.0 HTC prophet user.

OP dionysos77

28th March 2007, 01:00 PM   |  #1  
dionysos77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Hi Friends,
I'm a very very fool and inexperienced QTEK S200 user.
I have never tried ROM update upto now.
Can any one guide me to update my QTEK S200 from WM5.0 to WM6.0 step by step.

Assume that I just know how to read and push the buttons.

Let me introduce my QTEK S200 to you.

ROM version: 2.20.7.21.WWE
ROM date: 7/10/06
Radio Version:02.40.21
Protocol Version: 4.1.13.20
ExtROM Version:2.20.7.101

IPL:2.20.0001
SPL:2.20.0001

I haven't done any modifications on locks and etc.
I don't know if it is cid locked or not.
I know that it is not gsm locked.

Thank you for you patience and time wasted for me and the guys like me.

You can send "step-by-step" guide to my e-mail if you want.
dionysos.savas@gmail.com
28th March 2007, 01:09 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
wow I didn't know there was a 2.20 prophet ipl around^^

if you take the smart crossbow rom:

1. hardreset (camera and recorder button und reset)
2. when you are back in align screen, (the screen were you have to klick on crosses on the display :P) you leave it there and connect it to the computer
3. in the upcoming active sync window you press cancel to stay in guestmode
4. extract all the files from the exe you downloaded it into a folder
5. run upgraderom.bat or similar
28th March 2007, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Derby
Thanks Meter: 67
 
557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
:)
I was going to say "hey mine is "

but then i checked and it isn't

Quote:
Originally Posted by cr0ssy

wow I didn't know there was a 2.20 prophet ipl around^^

28th March 2007, 02:13 PM   |  #4  
dionysos77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Could you please locate the .exe to be downloaded.
And places to download upgraderom.bat or similar applications.

Be sure I know NOTHING about upgrading.
Please behave like,
you are on the phone with a 12 yearsold child.
And you are trying to teach that child to safely land on a airbus.





Quote:
Originally Posted by cr0ssy

wow I didn't know there was a 2.20 prophet ipl around^^

if you take the smart crossbow rom:

1. hardreset (camera and recorder button und reset)
2. when you are back in align screen, (the screen were you have to klick on crosses on the display :P) you leave it there and connect it to the computer
3. in the upcoming active sync window you press cancel to stay in guestmode
4. extract all the files from the exe you downloaded it into a folder
5. run upgraderom.bat or similar

28th March 2007, 02:28 PM   |  #5  
redandr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dionysos77

Be sure I know NOTHING about upgrading.
Please behave like,
you are on the phone with a 12 yearsold child.
And you are trying to teach that child to safely land on a airbus.

I wouldn't try to teach this child to land an airbus.. especially if that child doesn't want to listen and learn.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...ophet_Upgrades
28th March 2007, 02:39 PM   |  #6  
dionysos77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
The link was great.
thank you.
Aaand it is time to chose a WM6.0 ROM ..
Any suggestions for the first trial.
Links for ROMs and related pathces (if required for charging or phone calls)
Quote:
Originally Posted by redandr

I wouldn't try to teach this child to land an airbus.. especially if that child doesn't want to listen and learn.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...ophet_Upgrades

28th March 2007, 03:08 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by dionysos77

The link was great.
thank you.
Aaand it is time to chose a WM6.0 ROM ..
Any suggestions for the first trial.
Links for ROMs and related pathces (if required for charging or phone calls)

just go here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=299069
28th March 2007, 03:52 PM   |  #8  
dionysos77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
And than it is getting confusing again.
The first link sent was very clear and easy to apply.
But the suggested link is 11 pages long threath with again so much problems etc.
What I try to do is to figure out comleted, step by step installation guide.

For example:
1-download xxxx.zip from www.xxxx.com
2-download yyyy.exe from www.yyyy.com
3-download zzz.cab , ttt.cab and kkk.cab
3-extract xxxx.zip to C:/xxxx you will have aaa.cab,bbb.dat and ccc.tmp
4-run yyyy.exe go file->open, select bbb.dat and open it.
5-.......
.....
....

Is there any body that can provide this information for newbies.


Quote:
Originally Posted by acer175

just go here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=299069

28th March 2007, 04:13 PM   |  #9  
kenxu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York area
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Use the first page to get the rom . use the second link to fix the problems you have. I'm not sure why you have to run wm6 as a newbie? I think you better off stay on wm5 aku 3.x or 2.x its less bleeding edge, hence less bugs to worry about. I admit, once you start upgrade roms, you became hooked, you start try all kinds of roms, and at that point you wont be a newbie anymore. In case you will ask me where are the wm5 roms:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...81&postcount=1

Enjoy
28th March 2007, 04:36 PM   |  #10  
dionysos77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
thanks this would be the best way I think.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenxu

Use the first page to get the rom . use the second link to fix the problems you have. I'm not sure why you have to run wm6 as a newbie? I think you better off stay on wm5 aku 3.x or 2.x its less bleeding edge, hence less bugs to worry about. I admit, once you start upgrade roms, you became hooked, you start try all kinds of roms, and at that point you wont be a newbie anymore. In case you will ask me where are the wm5 roms:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...81&postcount=1

Enjoy


Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes