Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Black screen

OP Benjamin0

25th April 2007, 08:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Hi,

I try to change ROM from PDAMobiz Prophet WM6 V1.00 to Fantastic Mobiz XBow v1.1i. I made exactly what I was suppose to do. But after few minute i've got the error 300 "INVALID UPDATE TOOL". So I reset my S200, then it's stay on the blue page QTEK until I reset it. I try to upgrade again, but when i'm in the Bootloader mode, i connect the PDA, the letter USB appear on the PDA screen, but i've got the message "No device Connected, Would you like to try copying again", even if i still try few minutes later, it's stil say no device connected.
I don't know what can i do anymore.
Please need Help

Thanks for your help

Benjamin
25th April 2007, 09:08 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
What S200 you have? G3 or G4? What IPL/SPL Version?

Have you tested to use Step 2? Step 2 use a other Firmware Writer ...
25th April 2007, 10:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
G3
IPL: 2.10.0001
SPL: 2.20.0001

i don't know any other Firmware Writer. Can you tell me one please and where i can find it

thanks
25th April 2007, 11:41 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
ahm ... IPL/SPL with 0001 is a G4 ... have you write the G3 Firmware? if yes ... you have brick your phone!
26th April 2007, 07:18 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
by Brick , you mean it's definitly broken, i can do anything?
i was quit sure i used G3 version.
26th April 2007, 09:32 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Do you have your dockingstation? Load your Batterie! Then try to enter the bootloader Mode! If you have black screen again ... send it back to you mobile provider and hope they exchange it.
27th April 2007, 01:50 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
no i don't have any dockstation.
so someone have more proposition please???
27th April 2007, 02:00 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
can you bring your device into bootloader screen?
from a first view it doesn't seem you bricked it (usually ipl and spl differ then (one is 0000 and one is 0001).
And as you still get an USB Icon i assume it is not broken (but i can't say that for sure).

Just try entering bootloader mode an then flash again (with a g4 firmware!) - see wiki for how to enter BL mode

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes