FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

Black screen

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Benjamin0, Junior Member on 25th April 2007, 07:20 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I try to change ROM from PDAMobiz Prophet WM6 V1.00 to Fantastic Mobiz XBow v1.1i. I made exactly what I was suppose to do. But after few minute i've got the error 300 "INVALID UPDATE TOOL". So I reset my S200, then it's stay on the blue page QTEK until I reset it. I try to upgrade again, but when i'm in the Bootloader mode, i connect the PDA, the letter USB appear on the PDA screen, but i've got the message "No device Connected, Would you like to try copying again", even if i still try few minutes later, it's stil say no device connected.
I don't know what can i do anymore.
Please need Help

Thanks for your help

Benjamin
 
 
25th April 2007, 08:08 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
What S200 you have? G3 or G4? What IPL/SPL Version?

Have you tested to use Step 2? Step 2 use a other Firmware Writer ...
25th April 2007, 09:57 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
G3
IPL: 2.10.0001
SPL: 2.20.0001

i don't know any other Firmware Writer. Can you tell me one please and where i can find it

thanks
25th April 2007, 10:41 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
ahm ... IPL/SPL with 0001 is a G4 ... have you write the G3 Firmware? if yes ... you have brick your phone!
26th April 2007, 06:18 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
by Brick , you mean it's definitly broken, i can do anything?
i was quit sure i used G3 version.
26th April 2007, 08:32 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Do you have your dockingstation? Load your Batterie! Then try to enter the bootloader Mode! If you have black screen again ... send it back to you mobile provider and hope they exchange it.
27th April 2007, 12:50 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no i don't have any dockstation.
so someone have more proposition please???
27th April 2007, 01:00 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
can you bring your device into bootloader screen?
from a first view it doesn't seem you bricked it (usually ipl and spl differ then (one is 0000 and one is 0001).
And as you still get an USB Icon i assume it is not broken (but i can't say that for sure).

Just try entering bootloader mode an then flash again (with a g4 firmware!) - see wiki for how to enter BL mode
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes