Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Cingular MEdia Net issues

OP xcsdm

29th April 2007, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
xcsdm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
I got the S710, and love it.

However, I'd like to use MEdia Net, and a couple other programs that talk to Cingular's system (Cingular Video for instance)

I have the GPRS set to wap.cingular, and working great.
I have a proxy setup from Internet to WAP with wireless.cingular.com:80

MEdia Net does not come up at http://device.home, or http://home

I copied setting by setting from my 3125, still doesn't come up.

Anyone confirm the issue, or get it working?

XC
3rd May 2007, 11:54 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Media Net
Cingular does not offer the HTC S710 therefore it is not a supported handset. The way cingular works is to access the media net homepage or other cingular content you have to be using a supported device. The only way you will be able to access it is if and when cingular picks this device up you would need to flash the phone to the cingular firmware and it would work.

With that said don't count on Cingular ever picking up this device most phones never make it to the carriers in the USA.
4th May 2007, 05:53 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Reg Edit Change
In another forum, I read that you could can change the reg. entry to say "blackjack" and that the Cingular Medianet would work. I think I saw it on HowardForums. Maybe Cingular checks certain reg. entires.

I just ordered my vox. How hard was it to set up the GPRS settings for cingular?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes