Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,773 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Do I have a dead qtek 9100?

Tip us?
 
editor1593
Old
(Last edited by editor1593; 20th May 2007 at 07:04 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2007
Default Do I have a dead qtek 9100?

I downloaded a wm6 upgrade pack from Demonoid. The instructions told me that I needed to load an older rom on before I could CID unlock. The ROM was: CUSTOM__RUU_Wizard_1050412_WWE_101_11210_WWE. The ROM that was originally on my 9100 was the lastest from Qtek. My Qtek now will not move on from the splash screen. Does this sound like I have a dead pda? Anyone have any idea how to get out of this problem. Any advice or comments would be appreciated.

Thanks

PS: I turned it off for the time being. Now I can't even turn the dam thing on!
 
editor1593
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2007
I think I may have found a solution if I can just turn it on!! Won't charge either!
 
ANTC
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 518
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY
Well if u can get it turned on hold the voice and cam buttons and get it into bootloader you'll be good
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes