Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,981 Members 39,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

VipPimRingTone(8.9.0.0) An Application to assign ringtone based on Category

Tip us?
 
samm1e
Old
#31  
samm1e's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2006
I think it is greatest app.. I've tried on my WM6 Kaiser Ringo Mobile, MRing, MortRing..but nothing works... The main advantage is in your simple algorytm simply changes ringtone in addressbook...

Please do not overwork...Do not try to make photocontacts or something like this...You made a simple & great app...Thank you very much
 
caveman_78
Old
#32  
caveman_78's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 81
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Spain
Great app!, I've tried it whe I was on NET 3.0, but on .NET 3.5 it doesn't works. Please make a new version for the latest .NET
HTC One
Galaxy Tab 7.7
 
v3patel
Old
#33  
v3patel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 312
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default wokrs fine on Tilt (kaiser) with dutty's rom which uses .net 3.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman_78 View Post
Great app!, I've tried it whe I was on NET 3.0, but on .NET 3.5 it doesn't works. Please make a new version for the latest .NET
It wokrs fine on Tilt (kaiser) with dutty's rom which uses .net 3.5. What error you are getting? then i can trouble shoot.
 
dmellos
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2007
Red face Wonderful APP: HELP Needed

Dear Guys,

I have the HTC S730 Smartphone and for some reason this app does not run on the phone .. please do help...:
 
v3patel
Old
#35  
v3patel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 312
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default Please let me know what error you are getting

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmellos View Post
Dear Guys,

I have the HTC S730 Smartphone and for some reason this app does not run on the phone .. please do help...:
Please provide some screen shot if possible or somthing to go further looking into application.

Solution : Please make sure you ahve .netcf installed on your ppc.
 
dmellos
Old
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2007
Hi if I try to install .netCF2.0, I get a message during the installation it exists in the ROM, should I use .netCF 3.5 ????

I shall try to get you some screen info of the problems from the detail... here it goes...
" NotSupportException

at

Microsoft.AGL.Common.MISC.HandleAr()

at

System.Windows.Forms.Control._InitInstance()

"

Wow.. it very big .. is there any way I can get the dump from the phone and send it to you.

Sanjay
 
v3patel
Old
#37  
v3patel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 312
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default I have tested with .netcf2.0 and it has worked.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmellos View Post
Hi if I try to install .netCF2.0, I get a message during the installation it exists in the ROM, should I use .netCF 3.5 ????

I shall try to get you some screen info of the problems from the detail... here it goes...

Sanjay
I have tested with .netcf2.0 and it has worked. plus no other user have same issue so it is harder for me to debug issue. but if you can try .netcf3.5 that will be good as well. Also One person in past have reported issue with regional setting which i have not yet worked on. Please look in previous post and see you not have same issue.
 
dmellos
Old
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2007
Hi back.. installed .netcf3.5 same problem..

Please do remember my phone is an HTC S730, original software from HTC.

The complete dump is as follows:
"NotSupportException

at Microsoft.AGL.Common.MISC.HandleAr()

at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InitInstance()

at System.Windows.Form.Control..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListControl..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListBox..ctor()

at VIPPimRingTone.FrmMain.InitializeComponent()

at VIPPIMRingTone.Program.Main()

"

There that completes the Error I get in Details.

My Regional settings is English (United Kingdom)

Hope this helps...

- Sanjay
 
v3patel
Old
#39  
v3patel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 312
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default In you phone do you have \windows\Ring directory

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmellos View Post
Hi back.. installed .netcf3.5 same problem..

Please do remember my phone is an HTC S730, original software from HTC.

The complete dump is as follows:
"NotSupportException

at Microsoft.AGL.Common.MISC.HandleAr()

at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InitInstance()

at System.Windows.Form.Control..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListControl..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListBox..ctor()

at VIPPimRingTone.FrmMain.InitializeComponent()

at VIPPIMRingTone.Program.Main()

"

There that completes the Error I get in Details.

My Regional settings is English (United Kingdom)

Hope this helps...

- Sanjay
In you phone do you have \windows\Ring directory. If not then create one dire and put atleast one .mp3 file in that diretory and then try
 
dmellos
Old
#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2007
Hi there,

The device has the folder Windows\Ring inside as well as as wma files, I also added an mp3 as suggested... same errors. Does not work

- Sanjay

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more