FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

VipPimRingTone(8.9.0.0) An Application to assign ringtone based on Category

312 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By v3patel, Senior Member on 1st June 2007, 06:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th November 2007, 12:47 PM |#31  
samm1e's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think it is greatest app.. I've tried on my WM6 Kaiser Ringo Mobile, MRing, MortRing..but nothing works... The main advantage is in your simple algorytm simply changes ringtone in addressbook...

Please do not overwork...Do not try to make photocontacts or something like this...You made a simple & great app...Thank you very much
 
 
3rd January 2008, 11:15 AM |#32  
caveman_78's Avatar
Member
Flag Spain
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Great app!, I've tried it whe I was on NET 3.0, but on .NET 3.5 it doesn't works. Please make a new version for the latest .NET
3rd January 2008, 02:04 PM |#33  
v3patel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
wokrs fine on Tilt (kaiser) with dutty's rom which uses .net 3.5
Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman_78

Great app!, I've tried it whe I was on NET 3.0, but on .NET 3.5 it doesn't works. Please make a new version for the latest .NET

It wokrs fine on Tilt (kaiser) with dutty's rom which uses .net 3.5. What error you are getting? then i can trouble shoot.
25th January 2008, 06:47 AM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Red face Wonderful APP: HELP Needed
Dear Guys,

I have the HTC S730 Smartphone and for some reason this app does not run on the phone .. please do help...:
25th January 2008, 02:26 PM |#35  
v3patel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Please let me know what error you are getting
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmellos

Dear Guys,

I have the HTC S730 Smartphone and for some reason this app does not run on the phone .. please do help...:

Please provide some screen shot if possible or somthing to go further looking into application.

Solution : Please make sure you ahve .netcf installed on your ppc.
25th January 2008, 05:56 PM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi if I try to install .netCF2.0, I get a message during the installation it exists in the ROM, should I use .netCF 3.5 ????

I shall try to get you some screen info of the problems from the detail... here it goes...
" NotSupportException

at

Microsoft.AGL.Common.MISC.HandleAr()

at

System.Windows.Forms.Control._InitInstance()

"

Wow.. it very big .. is there any way I can get the dump from the phone and send it to you.

Sanjay
25th January 2008, 06:27 PM |#37  
v3patel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have tested with .netcf2.0 and it has worked.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmellos

Hi if I try to install .netCF2.0, I get a message during the installation it exists in the ROM, should I use .netCF 3.5 ????

I shall try to get you some screen info of the problems from the detail... here it goes...

Sanjay

I have tested with .netcf2.0 and it has worked. plus no other user have same issue so it is harder for me to debug issue. but if you can try .netcf3.5 that will be good as well. Also One person in past have reported issue with regional setting which i have not yet worked on. Please look in previous post and see you not have same issue.
25th January 2008, 07:41 PM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Hi back.. installed .netcf3.5 same problem..

Please do remember my phone is an HTC S730, original software from HTC.

The complete dump is as follows:
"NotSupportException

at Microsoft.AGL.Common.MISC.HandleAr()

at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InitInstance()

at System.Windows.Form.Control..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListControl..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListBox..ctor()

at VIPPimRingTone.FrmMain.InitializeComponent()

at VIPPIMRingTone.Program.Main()

"

There that completes the Error I get in Details.

My Regional settings is English (United Kingdom)

Hope this helps...

- Sanjay
25th January 2008, 10:04 PM |#39  
v3patel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
In you phone do you have \windows\Ring directory
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmellos

Hi back.. installed .netcf3.5 same problem..

Please do remember my phone is an HTC S730, original software from HTC.

The complete dump is as follows:
"NotSupportException

at Microsoft.AGL.Common.MISC.HandleAr()

at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InitInstance()

at System.Windows.Form.Control..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListControl..ctor()

at System.Windows.Form.ListBox..ctor()

at VIPPimRingTone.FrmMain.InitializeComponent()

at VIPPIMRingTone.Program.Main()

"

There that completes the Error I get in Details.

My Regional settings is English (United Kingdom)

Hope this helps...

- Sanjay

In you phone do you have \windows\Ring directory. If not then create one dire and put atleast one .mp3 file in that diretory and then try
26th January 2008, 09:25 AM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi there,

The device has the folder Windows\Ring inside as well as as wma files, I also added an mp3 as suggested... same errors. Does not work

- Sanjay
25th February 2008, 12:34 PM |#41  
Junior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi V3patel
I think I've found a flaw in the app. I use Pocket Mirror to synchronise multiple Outlook contacts folders into a single Contacts file on the PPC. Because of this almost all of my contacts have more than one category assigned (since PM assigns a category to identify which Outlook folder the contact came from.) It seems that VIP PIM RingTones will only work if a contact has only one category assigned to it.
Am I right or am I doing something wrong?
Is it possible that a future release could assign ringtones where the selected Category is one of those associated with the contact.

Cheers
Mark

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in 8525, TyTN, MDA Vario II, JasJam General by ThreadRank