5,606,530 Members 33,611 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Touch - New Files For Our Wizards

Tip us?
 
Veltiwths
Old
#1001  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2007
Hello guys can someone explain to me how i install this to my tytn and which one is the latest to install?Thanks
 
dadaR6
Old
#1002  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfran View Post
the number that is the default in your contacts will be the one selected in the favourite in the plugin

hth
So if I want to have a favorite for home number and cell number of the same contact, this is not possible. I need to create 2 different contacts then. Correct?

Any other way without duplicating my contacts?
 
zum
Old
#1003  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2007
whooa i love this site
 
jackowee
Old
#1004  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by b-ball21 View Post
I thought these were some good updates for all HTC phones, so i installed audio manager and Comm Manager on my MOGUL 6800. The audio manager worked fine, but the Comm manger messed up.

it comes up when i push the hard button on the side, but it is almost invisble and the words are white. I uninstalled the program but it did not completely un-install so i am stuck with that messed up comm manager.. anyone know how i can get it back to normal without doing a hard reset.. Im kinda a noob..... Any help is appreciated..
I have the same problem as you. What you need to do is reinstall the Comm Manager into your phone memory instead of external memory.
Hope that help
nothin Old
(Last edited by nothin; 9th August 2007 at 09:40 PM.)
#1005  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackowee View Post
I have the same problem as you. What you need to do is reinstall the Comm Manager into your phone memory instead of external memory.
Hope that help
rofl. ... rofl.
how people can install crucial files onto card...
 
azemeis
Old
#1006  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2007
can temperature be changed to metric?
 
pluspeed
Old
#1007  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default y cant i download it?

bket d ko madl ehehehe
 
xanbo
Old
#1008  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2007
excellent info!
 
tunyathorn
Old
#1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunyathorn View Post
After I tested couple days, it seems that smartdial couldn't use after the first call. I don't know how to fix it.

By the way, when i click at the phone -> menu -> smartdial has two sources. I think that it might be somewhere errors.

I'm using WM5. Dopod D818C

Please help me to solve this problem too. Thank you in advance.

Seem no one could fix this ???
 
sirgawain123
Old
(Last edited by sirgawain123; 29th August 2007 at 06:31 PM.)
#1010  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunyathorn View Post
After I tested couple days, it seems that smartdial couldn't use after the first call. I don't know how to fix it.
same happpens on my WM5 Artemis once i installed reTouched skin for htc dialer. The Dialer is the original HTC dialer (artemis WM5), and original Smartdial (HTC smartdial 2.5 ver 27256) only works once, and then, dissapears until next soft reset.


-->Can anyone provide a cure, or at least some background info on smartdial files and registry settings?


Anothr caveat are the colours. The combination of font color and background makes very hard to read the digits already dialed in the HTC dialer

--> Anyone knows the registry keys to tweak?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more