Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

HTC Touch - New Files For Our Wizards

OP Mr. Vi

8th August 2007, 03:32 PM   |  #1001  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Hello guys can someone explain to me how i install this to my tytn and which one is the latest to install?Thanks
8th August 2007, 08:26 PM   |  #1002  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfran

the number that is the default in your contacts will be the one selected in the favourite in the plugin

hth

So if I want to have a favorite for home number and cell number of the same contact, this is not possible. I need to create 2 different contacts then. Correct?

Any other way without duplicating my contacts?
8th August 2007, 09:33 PM   |  #1003  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
whooa i love this site
9th August 2007, 10:22 AM   |  #1004  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by b-ball21

I thought these were some good updates for all HTC phones, so i installed audio manager and Comm Manager on my MOGUL 6800. The audio manager worked fine, but the Comm manger messed up.

it comes up when i push the hard button on the side, but it is almost invisble and the words are white. I uninstalled the program but it did not completely un-install so i am stuck with that messed up comm manager.. anyone know how i can get it back to normal without doing a hard reset.. Im kinda a noob..... Any help is appreciated..

I have the same problem as you. What you need to do is reinstall the Comm Manager into your phone memory instead of external memory.
Hope that help
nothin
9th August 2007, 01:17 PM   |  #1005  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackowee

I have the same problem as you. What you need to do is reinstall the Comm Manager into your phone memory instead of external memory.
Hope that help

rofl. ... rofl.
how people can install crucial files onto card...
Last edited by nothin; 9th August 2007 at 10:40 PM.
11th August 2007, 01:12 AM   |  #1006  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
can temperature be changed to metric?
11th August 2007, 03:51 PM   |  #1007  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
y cant i download it?
bket d ko madl ehehehe
14th August 2007, 06:45 PM   |  #1008  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
excellent info!
15th August 2007, 07:01 AM   |  #1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunyathorn

After I tested couple days, it seems that smartdial couldn't use after the first call. I don't know how to fix it.

By the way, when i click at the phone -> menu -> smartdial has two sources. I think that it might be somewhere errors.

I'm using WM5. Dopod D818C

Please help me to solve this problem too. Thank you in advance.


Seem no one could fix this ???
17th August 2007, 12:03 PM   |  #1010  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunyathorn

After I tested couple days, it seems that smartdial couldn't use after the first call. I don't know how to fix it.

same happpens on my WM5 Artemis once i installed reTouched skin for htc dialer. The Dialer is the original HTC dialer (artemis WM5), and original Smartdial (HTC smartdial 2.5 ver 27256) only works once, and then, dissapears until next soft reset.


-->Can anyone provide a cure, or at least some background info on smartdial files and registry settings?


Anothr caveat are the colours. The combination of font color and background makes very hard to read the digits already dialed in the HTC dialer

--> Anyone knows the registry keys to tweak?
Last edited by sirgawain123; 29th August 2007 at 07:31 PM.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes