Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,567 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Touch - New Files For Our Wizards

Tip us?
 
dude1
Old
#1121  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Johannesburg
Default Dialer Soft Key

Does anyone know how to map the 'contacts' softkey in the dialer to 'SPB Mobile Shell 3 contacts'?
 
lantony
Old
#1122  
lantony's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jan 2009
The dialer cab ****ed my phone !!!! i cannot uninstall the cab anymore, also deleted all the registry entries but still the same dialer, it won't recover the last one and won't uninstall equinoxe wizard retouched dialer !!!!! PLEASE HELP!!!!

using an Omnia i900
 
solarpolitiks
Old
#1123  
solarpolitiks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,146
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brooklyn
Quote:
Originally Posted by lantony View Post
The dialer cab ****ed my phone !!!! i cannot uninstall the cab anymore, also deleted all the registry entries but still the same dialer, it won't recover the last one and won't uninstall equinoxe wizard retouched dialer !!!!! PLEASE HELP!!!!

using an Omnia i900
Same happened on my WM6 Apache. Anybody have a fix for it?
 
vineyugave
Old
#1124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2009
Default same here

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarpolitiks View Post
Same happened on my WM6 Apache. Anybody have a fix for it?

da dialer ****ed my fone to...anyway to uninstall it ???
 
Fyberoptix
Old
#1125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2009
Default Fix for messed up HTC Dial pad

I found how to fix this !
Go to Programs/Utilities/Application Recovery and install Speed Dialer & Video Telephone. Reboot and presto !

Easy solution
 
Phoenixx7982
Old
#1126  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Opening the HTC Streaming Media file on the T-Mobile Dash/HTC Excalibur

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whiterat View Post
HTC Streaming Media v2.1.518.700 (With Touch Skin)
HTC Voice Recorder v1.10.522.719
Esmertec Java (Build ID:20070425.1.1)

NOTE:
Streaming Media will only run if Camera is installed too, they share some files (ImageProcessing.dll, IMEEngine.dll, etc)

Is there a way to open the file on my phone? I downloaded directly from the post to my phone but it doesn't recognize the .zip format.

Thanks in advance for any help/advice you can offer. :)


Phoenixx
 
granpapamono
Old
#1127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2009
I am having trouble to uninstall the retouch dialer cab in WM 6.1. Can you help me?
Best regards.
 
lebmb
Old
#1128  
lebmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 884
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Washington, DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by granpapamono View Post
I am having trouble to uninstall the retouch dialer cab in WM 6.1. Can you help me?
Best regards.
if i remember correctly, terminate cprog.exe using 3rd party task manager, and uninstall and soft reset
 
morphee
Old
#1129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2009
sir, can i have the files for xda IIs ? i'm running with WM 6 pro and i dont have the "auto config" program for GPRS configuration..tx b4
 
1userhtc
Old
#1130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2010
hello Guys.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes