Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,650 Members 40,223 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

What Apps In Your Perfect WM6 Rom

Tip us?

uniqueboy
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Smile What Apps In Your Perfect WM6 Rom

I have just upgraded to the new WM6 PDAVIET Rom which is great, but I was wondering if we could try and figure out what the perfect rom would contain. For example TomTom, TCPMP, T9pad, or whatever. I would like to see AEButton plus which I find really opens up a realm of one handed operations.
I am just beginning to learn about rom cooking and maybe some day I'll make my own perfect rom but until then what suggestions do you have for the contents?
If You Would Like To Smile More.....Then Smile More

EazyVG
Old
Thanks Meter 63
I'd say that perfect ROM would contain NOTHING .... meaning no extras, apart from those that are part of WM6 officially and most of HTC Applications .... a clean and mean machine.

The rest we install manually .... each to his/her own likings.
Primary Mobile: Xperia Z2 (6503) Unlocked|Root
Desktop|Notebook: openSUSE

OpenSource is good for you and for the world!

evaluator
Old
Thanks Meter 0
I agree. To me the perfect rom would not only not contain favorite programs and extra today themes but also would be stripped of all the other non-essential stuff like emoticons, templates, ringtones (all but one), empty folders, extra audio files, etc. All that junk could accompany the rom download in a separate folder to be added as one sees fit. In fact, my perfect rom wouldn´t contain ppt.exe, a program I´ve never once used but that takes up whopping 2.59mb.
Htc Artemis, Bepe WM6, 2gb Sandisk microSD
K-Jam, 1gb Sandisk miniSD

uniqueboy
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5