Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

WM6 on a HP IPAQ 6815

OP JBH

14th June 2007, 12:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
hello
i have a HP6815 with WM5 and i would like to know if it's possible to put WM6 .
thanks a lot
JB
29th June 2007, 06:35 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
me too
waiting for wm6
2nd September 2007, 05:58 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag porto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Hi,i`m new here,i would like to now if there is any rom wm6 for my rw6815,thanks
6th September 2007, 10:55 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I'va a HP 6815 with WM5 and I want know if it's possible to work with WM6, thanks.
7th September 2007, 10:06 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
hi, there are no wm6 rom!

and 6815 isnt 6915\6515 , understand?
6815 like xda atom
31st December 2007, 09:31 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
no rom for my pocket pc?
31st December 2007, 03:14 PM   |  #7  
spgi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgas - Nice area, nice people...
Thanks Meter: 3
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Wink
This is pre-release WM6 for HP rw68xx based on ATOM_EXEC_WM607AWWE_20071117A1WWE_8MBPP from jiggs:

ATTENTION! You do this to your own risk!

For HP iPAQ rw6815:

ATTENTION! For best results recommended to use 128 Mb - 1 Gb miniSD cards by Transcend, Kingmax, Kingston 512 Mb and smaller
diskimg.rar (40,6 Mb) - main OS, decompress this archive in SD Card root directory
Cabs.rar (843 Kb) - default packages, installing automatic after flashing. Put needing packages into '\Cabs' directory on SD Card
pda-hack.net_rw68xx_ExtROM_emul.cab (3,97 Mb) - some applications needs ExtROM, this package can emulate it. Install after flash or put it into '\Cabs' directory before flashing for autoinstall
SdkCerts.cab (4,59 Kb) - certificates for patches
pda-hack.net_hp_rw6815_camera_patch_rus.rar (594 Kb, russian interface) or pda-hack.net_hp_rw6815_camera_patch_wwe.rar (594 Kb, english interface) - patch for camera (start old HP application), install AFTER certificates
To flash press & hold soft-keys, then push reset, after HP logo is appear, release soft-keys and don't touch anything. After flashing device automatic reboot in hard reset.


For HP iPAQ rw6828 you must skip steps 5, 6 (tested by Roma), for HP iPAQ rw6818 not tested.

Updated 12/30/2007:
- WiFi blue LED blinking when WiFi turned on

Don't use this topic for discussion, english discussion in this topic.

http://pda-hack.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=50

http://forum.xda-developers.com/arch...33165-p-2.html

ATTENTION! You do this to your own risk!...
Last edited by spgi; 10th May 2009 at 04:04 PM.
11th January 2008, 01:32 PM   |  #8  
mft39's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
What about rw6815
once you updated to Windows Mobile 6 it gonna work well or some functions need to be patched
11th January 2008, 04:37 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Soft keys
Can you please tell me where are the "soft-keys", and can I use 2 Gb card?
20th February 2008, 05:49 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Weatherford, Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Has anyone tried this and if so how does it seem to work and what problems did you run into

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes