Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unofficial Touch PhonePad (+VGA) and vibrate dialpad

OP vua777

16th June 2007, 02:06 PM   |  #1  
vua777's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
this is the phonepad artwork of ieuz did for the Magican 2 years ago from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=241106 , it had a wrong display for T9 in cap mode and have stoped in version 1.0 till now. All the artwork (C) by ieuz.

Just wanna make my hermes some up to date

i retouched the T9 mode, and put it to the "Phone Pad - English Only.CAB" from FTP so this is T9 English only!

ADDED: International T9 for German, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Danish, Finnish, Nowegian, Swedish (file attatch below)
ADDED: VGA version
I tested only on MS emulator, maybe it work or not on your real rom, please try, Thanks! VGA screenshot by carnero on FSC LOOX N560
ADDED: International T9 for Czech, Dutch, Turkish, Greek (file attatch in page 4 floor#32 contributed by mccune)



2/ the 2nd cab is make vibrate when you touch the numbers in the dialpad (dial call), i love this so i make this for wm6 (didnt try to uninstall this)

Tested only on my hermes, hope it works for you too!
Please let me know,if it's work with another model too. Thanks bro!

origin version here http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...e=Hermes_Utils
Last edited by vua777; 27th June 2007 at 10:55 AM. Reason: add more T9
16th June 2007, 03:04 PM   |  #2  
shogunmark's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 201
 
3,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
looks nice, good work!
17th June 2007, 07:46 AM   |  #3  
7s7's Avatar
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 5
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Thanks!
Works well, and looks great. Well Done
17th June 2007, 08:16 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8,154
 
3,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Good stuff bro! Works well!
Installed it on my Hermes with LVSW 3.30.2.1.
17th June 2007, 01:51 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Thanks vua777! It's miles better than the standard phone pad. It always hurt my eyes with those horrible bright colors.
17th June 2007, 02:53 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Klettgau
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Hey

Looks really great, does it works on an HTC P4350? It is possible to get it with german T9, pleeeeeaaase.

Regards, Tommy
17th June 2007, 07:30 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Ok, just letting people know, for those using SKTools - trying to set this version of phone pad as default SIP with the "input methods" tool will not work, it renders the system inaccessible upon soft reset. I tried three times and had to hard reset every time.

SIPChange does the job with this one.
18th June 2007, 07:58 AM   |  #8  
vua777's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
SIPchange is default to my rom, and didnt know why SKTools makes the system inaccessible.

you tried 3 times, so i needless to hint you uninstall pre-version before install this.

the new international t9 i made the cab sefl-register some dll files. i try with SKTools later.

thanks for info us bro!
19th June 2007, 03:38 AM   |  #9  
deviusdragger's Avatar
Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 59
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Very nice work for showing us this bro. Really diggin it.
19th June 2007, 06:09 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Nice but doesnt work on my Trinity. Could be a registry problem, any idea where I can edit?
Last edited by kaer; 19th June 2007 at 06:53 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes