FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

TOMTOM GO and WM6 (DUN)

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By k.bonney, Junior Member on 29th June 2007, 08:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Microsoft are going to release WM6 with the ability to enable (DUN) for legacy devices, I.e. TOMTOM GO series... are there any cooks interested in releasing a ROM with this option enabled?
 
 
29th June 2007, 01:47 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this would be great. if this was done i would have nothing to complain about with wm6
trapper
2nd July 2007, 07:47 AM |#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same here, it's just the final thing I need for a perfect WM6 ROM.
2nd July 2007, 08:34 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
One vote more
Same, here. I also tried to use DUN on WM6 with TomTom Go. But apparently WM6 lacks DUN support in Bluetooth Stack.

Does anyone have a fix for this or is there any good WM6 Rom out there with Bluetooth DUN support?
2nd July 2007, 09:47 AM |#5  
mccreath's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South East
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes-Sir-Eee
I would love to see that, my 910 won't use the services without DUN...
trapper
2nd July 2007, 09:40 PM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was browsing earlier and I think I saw a .cab file in the Wizard forums for PAN support in Windows Mobile 6, however I don't think that anyone said that it worked.
2nd July 2007, 10:19 PM |#7  
mccreath's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South East
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Really?
Point me in the right direction & I'll happily give it a whizz...
Cheers,
4th July 2007, 12:46 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mccreath

Point me in the right direction & I'll happily give it a whizz...
Cheers,

I downloaded the CAB from here, and installed on my Wizard. It says it installed but does not work.
4th July 2007, 12:49 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Here's some more info:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=307235&page=2
4th July 2007, 08:04 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Wales
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can confirm this fix
Used trinity files posted by MuN on the above thread.

heres what i did

Installed cab - soft reset

pasted all files from zip in windows folder - soft reset

then unpaired tomtom 910 and reparied, hey presto it found DUN support

Perfect, have been waiting for a fix for this
Attached Files
File Type: cab BT_DUN.cab - [Click for QR Code] (10.2 KB, 3997 views)
File Type: zip MODEMLINK.zip - [Click for QR Code] (39.5 KB, 4164 views)
trapper
4th July 2007, 08:39 PM |#11  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've run the .cab and copied the files into the Windows directory, however I'm having a real headache trying to configure a data connection.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes