Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TOMTOM GO and WM6 (DUN)

OP k.bonney

29th June 2007, 09:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Microsoft are going to release WM6 with the ability to enable (DUN) for legacy devices, I.e. TOMTOM GO series... are there any cooks interested in releasing a ROM with this option enabled?
29th June 2007, 02:47 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
this would be great. if this was done i would have nothing to complain about with wm6
trapper
2nd July 2007, 08:47 AM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Same here, it's just the final thing I need for a perfect WM6 ROM.
2nd July 2007, 09:34 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
One vote more
Same, here. I also tried to use DUN on WM6 with TomTom Go. But apparently WM6 lacks DUN support in Bluetooth Stack.

Does anyone have a fix for this or is there any good WM6 Rom out there with Bluetooth DUN support?
2nd July 2007, 10:47 AM   |  #5  
mccreath's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South East
Thanks Meter: 0
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Yes-Sir-Eee
I would love to see that, my 910 won't use the services without DUN...
trapper
2nd July 2007, 10:40 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
I was browsing earlier and I think I saw a .cab file in the Wizard forums for PAN support in Windows Mobile 6, however I don't think that anyone said that it worked.
2nd July 2007, 11:19 PM   |  #7  
mccreath's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South East
Thanks Meter: 0
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Really?
Point me in the right direction & I'll happily give it a whizz...
Cheers,
4th July 2007, 01:46 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mccreath

Point me in the right direction & I'll happily give it a whizz...
Cheers,

I downloaded the CAB from here, and installed on my Wizard. It says it installed but does not work.
4th July 2007, 01:49 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Here's some more info:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=307235&page=2
4th July 2007, 09:04 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Wales
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I can confirm this fix
Used trinity files posted by MuN on the above thread.

heres what i did

Installed cab - soft reset

pasted all files from zip in windows folder - soft reset

then unpaired tomtom 910 and reparied, hey presto it found DUN support

Perfect, have been waiting for a fix for this
Attached Files
File Type: cab BT_DUN.cab - [Click for QR Code] (10.2 KB, 3997 views)
File Type: zip MODEMLINK.zip - [Click for QR Code] (39.5 KB, 4158 views)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes