Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,558 Members 44,143 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TOMTOM GO and WM6 (DUN)

Tip us?
 
k.bonney
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default TOMTOM GO and WM6 (DUN)

Microsoft are going to release WM6 with the ability to enable (DUN) for legacy devices, I.e. TOMTOM GO series... are there any cooks interested in releasing a ROM with this option enabled?
 
acem77
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2006
this would be great. if this was done i would have nothing to complain about with wm6
trapper Old
#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Same here, it's just the final thing I need for a perfect WM6 ROM.
 
marcelser
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 79
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default One vote more

Same, here. I also tried to use DUN on WM6 with TomTom Go. But apparently WM6 lacks DUN support in Bluetooth Stack.

Does anyone have a fix for this or is there any good WM6 Rom out there with Bluetooth DUN support?
 
mccreath
Old
#5  
mccreath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 126
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South East
Default Yes-Sir-Eee

I would love to see that, my 910 won't use the services without DUN...
Andy

_______________________________________________
HTC One
Nexus 7


http://www.linkedin.com/in/mccreath
Andrew McCreath
trapper Old
#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
I was browsing earlier and I think I saw a .cab file in the Wizard forums for PAN support in Windows Mobile 6, however I don't think that anyone said that it worked.
 
mccreath
Old
#7  
mccreath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 126
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South East
Default Really?

Point me in the right direction & I'll happily give it a whizz...
Cheers,
Andy

_______________________________________________
HTC One
Nexus 7


http://www.linkedin.com/in/mccreath
Andrew McCreath
 
sentron
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mccreath View Post
Point me in the right direction & I'll happily give it a whizz...
Cheers,
I downloaded the CAB from here, and installed on my Wizard. It says it installed but does not work.
 
sentron
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2007
Here's some more info:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=307235&page=2
 
the.drone
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Default I can confirm this fix

Used trinity files posted by MuN on the above thread.

heres what i did

Installed cab - soft reset

pasted all files from zip in windows folder - soft reset

then unpaired tomtom 910 and reparied, hey presto it found DUN support

Perfect, have been waiting for a fix for this
Attached Files
File Type: cab BT_DUN.cab - [Click for QR Code] (10.2 KB, 3990 views)
File Type: zip MODEMLINK.zip - [Click for QR Code] (39.5 KB, 4153 views)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more