Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,210 Members 49,138 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Constant Crashes on my HERMES

Tip us?
 
EddHead
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brighton, UK
Default Constant Crashes on my HERMES

Hello All,

I ram the Hermes Shadow 2.1 ROM for almost 6 months and nothing was stabler than that, i finally upgraded (to AlmostNak3d Manilla v11)to get the keyboard fix during call on all the new ROMs and none of the ROMs have been any good to my device. The device after a day or so, just freezes and I'm unable to restart it, it just gets stuck at the boot screen, and sometimes appears as if it were Hard-Reset.

I've tried almost all of the new ROMs here and all of them have crashed on me. I'm going back to Shadow 2.1TE from Cloudyfa, and I'm hoping this gets fixed.

Is there a patch that I can use to get the keyboard during call fix on the Shadow 2.1TE wm6.1 rom? or is there a way to make my device stable on the new ROMs again? I dont know anything about cooking ROMs, so any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!
 
J3ssy
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddHead View Post
Hello All,

I ram the Hermes Shadow 2.1 ROM for almost 6 months and nothing was stabler than that, i finally upgraded (to AlmostNak3d Manilla v11)to get the keyboard fix during call on all the new ROMs and none of the ROMs have been any good to my device. The device after a day or so, just freezes and I'm unable to restart it, it just gets stuck at the boot screen, and sometimes appears as if it were Hard-Reset.

I've tried almost all of the new ROMs here and all of them have crashed on me. I'm going back to Shadow 2.1TE from Cloudyfa, and I'm hoping this gets fixed.

Is there a patch that I can use to get the keyboard during call fix on the Shadow 2.1TE wm6.1 rom? or is there a way to make my device stable on the new ROMs again? I dont know anything about cooking ROMs, so any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!
flash a oem rom and then again the custom rom you want
this should solve your problem
 
EddHead
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brighton, UK
Thanks, Could you give me a link to any of the 6.1 OEM ROMs? also is there a hotfix for the Keyboard bug during calls?
 
J3ssy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddHead View Post
Thanks, Could you give me a link to any of the 6.1 OEM ROMs? also is there a hotfix for the Keyboard bug during calls?
look at this post from Dr Puttingham
 
EddHead
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brighton, UK
Thanks, the Shadow Roms working fine now. I did install HardSPL long ago, so shouldnt be a problem. Whats the best Radio ROM for Hermes in India? any guidance to the keyboard during call fix will be of great help. SHould I ry the original OEM ROM for WM5 which came with my HERMES?
 
boog
Old
#6  
boog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 586
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Trenton, Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddHead View Post
Thanks, the Shadow Roms working fine now. I did install HardSPL long ago, so shouldnt be a problem. Whats the best Radio ROM for Hermes in India? any guidance to the keyboard during call fix will be of great help. SHould I ry the original OEM ROM for WM5 which came with my HERMES?
The reason for flashing the shipped rom is to clear up any issues that the big storage roms can create, like hard resets. They are writing into areas of the flash memory that can get "confused" going from one big storage rom to another. So the stock rom will "freshen" it up.

As for the keyboard issue, I'm not sure.
 
EddHead
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brighton, UK
Thanks, The shadow ROM seems to be working fine for me, the keyboard fix was done by Dillsnik & Fun_Key, and is incorporated into the later ROMs which are all Hard Resetting my device. I wanted to know if there is anyway to Hotfix this into the older ROM that i'm running. also the battery fix the same way.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more