5,598,938 Members 30,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New Dialpad Skin...

Tip us?
 
neonstorm
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 207
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Default New Dialpad Skin...

I've just finished up my new dialpad skin. Check it out here.



Ryan
 
The Dutchman
Old
(Last edited by The Dutchman; 9th July 2007 at 08:51 AM.)
#2  
The Dutchman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 388
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Quote:
Originally Posted by neonstorm View Post
I've just finished up my new dialpad skin.
Looks good Kudos
Samsung Galaxy Note II

Samsung Galaxy SIII - returned
iPhone 3Gs 32Gb - owned
iPhone 3g 8Gb - sold
HTC P4350 - sold
Qtek 9090 - smashed
Nokia S60 - sold
Some samsung thing - thrown away
 
tom_codon
Old
#3  
tom_codon's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 2,131
Join Date: Sep 2006
Great Skin...!
But not Support Dialer Button...
If you like my work and want to offer some support please click on the Paypal button below





Niki Project Rom release
Topaz WM6.5 Roms
Tom Text Messaging

Status :
Playing risky game
 
neonstorm
Old
(Last edited by neonstorm; 8th July 2007 at 07:59 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 207
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Thanks for the compliments!

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom_codon View Post
Great Skin...!
But not Support Dialer Button...
Dialer Button? Can you elaborate on which button?

So far as I can tell, everything works fine on my Wing.

And SmartDial still works!!

This is basically the dialpad another member pulled from the Touch. I just reworked all of the graphics...

On a side note, if anyone wants a different background and can attach a 320x240 and 240x320 version of it, I'll
make it for you...

Ryan
 
papamopps
Old
#5  
papamopps's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 3,002
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Cologne
Have a look here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...65&postcount=2

I use it with XDA Terra.


 
neonstorm
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 207
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by papamopps View Post
Have a look here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...65&postcount=2

I use it with XDA Terra.
Thanks for shooting me down..

j/k

I tried this style of dialpad before. I love the preview/SmartDial window, but I can't use it because of this. Besides, this design makes much better use of the keypad space, I think. It's much easier to dial and operate one-handed.

Just to clarify, this dialpad is based on the HTC Touch dialpad which is the same layout I presented, just with different graphics.

=

Which leads me back to tom_codon's comment... Are you referring to the the green 'talk' button? If so why do you need this? My device has a hardware key to start and end a call... therefore making the onscreen button wasted space. Are there some devices that don't have hard keys for this?

If your device has a hardware button for this function, why do you need an onscreen soft button?

Ryan
 
robosiris
Old
#7  
robosiris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 642
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Florida
For some reason, on my herald p4350, it doesn't look right. When I installed, the background and graphics were either missing or distorted. Before I installed it, I had the (or a) generic dialpad (black buttons/white background with HTC emblem).
 
neonstorm
Old
(Last edited by neonstorm; 8th July 2007 at 09:35 PM.)
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 207
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by robosiris View Post
For some reason, on my herald p4350, it doesn't look right. When I installed, the background and graphics were either missing or distorted. Before I installed it, I had the (or a) generic dialpad (black buttons/white background with HTC emblem).
Hmmm... Hopefully this doesn't work on Wings only. What OS do you have?
Did the keypad layout look the same as the default I displayed?
Did you copy all of the images in the zip to your Windows directory (overwriting what was already there)?
What images are missing?
Which are distorted?
Were you able to revert back to your default?

I've re-uploaded the image zip file with a couple changes. If you don't mind, please try it again and let me know!

Before anyone tries this, make sure you have a backup dialpad you can fall back on just in case.

Ryan
 
s4vva
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 593
Join Date: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by robosiris View Post
For some reason, on my herald p4350, it doesn't look right. When I installed, the background and graphics were either missing or distorted. Before I installed it, I had the (or a) generic dialpad (black buttons/white background with HTC emblem).
I have exactly the same problem when trying to use any dialpad! Did you find a solution for this?
HTC Wizard -> HTC Herald-> Nokia E71-> HTC Hero -> HTC Desire -> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -> Nexus 4 --> HTC One
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 -> Nexus 10 -> iPad AIr
 
itje
Old
#10  
itje's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 4,343
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kleppe

 
DONATE TO ME
I have the same problem, I have HTC p4350, its all messed up, The "frames" of the dialerbuttons are visible, but I see only w/e is running in the background (If I have IE running, I see the contents of the browser instead of the dialer buttons) I can press the buttons, and when I do the numbers I press shows up....but cant have it that way...I removed the dialer without any problem using uninstall function..

wish anyone could get it to work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more