Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[PRERELEASE 20/04/08] French WM6.1 ROM (SPV M650 & HTC P3300) v3.00 Beta3

OP aje_fr

10th July 2007, 11:57 PM   |  #1  
aje_fr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nantes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
French Version for HTC P3300 and SPV M650 !!!

Before posting, please read thread and included text file, please no more question about how to flash

If you like my job, feel free to click on the donate button

===> Donate!


Information on how to flash with vista








So here it's :
----------------------------------------

Ver 3.00 Beta 3 aka Nini
==> Release Aje_fr 3.00 Beta 3 Nini

This is a beta version for those who wants to test it.
Please report me any bugs
WARNING, IT'S A BETA RELEASE, I'M NOT SURE ALL WORKS GREAT.
MAJOR MOD :
- Connection setup updated
- Camera is now 4.03 instead of 4.11, it's faster and correct few bugs, also GPS Picture will work on P3300. It'll NOT work on M650 due to Orange GPS driver.
- Some others bugs corrected
Discussion start at page #231



Ver 3.00 Beta 2 aka Nini
==> Release Aje_fr 3.00 Beta 2 Nini

This is a beta version for those who wants to test it.
Please report me any bugs
WARNING, IT'S A BETA RELEASE, I'M NOT SURE ALL WORKS GREAT.
What's (new) on this ROM :
- OS : WM6.1
- Radio 3.08.90
- ....
Discussion start at page #225


----------------------------------------
Ver 3.00 Beta aka Nini
Discussion start at page #221

----------------------------------------
Ver 2.00 aka YingYing Medium
==> Release Aje_fr 2.00 Light YuanYuan
==> Release Aje_fr 2.00 Medium YuanYuan
==> Release Aje_fr 2.00 Full YuanYuan

==> Patch for those who wants "Appels internet" in today screen
==> Patch for the freezes in Program menu (compatible with previous rom releases
==> Patch for those who wants to deactivate the wow driver, htc equalizer will be installed instead (warning, wow settings will still be present in system settings but will not have any effects)
==> Patch to reactivate WOW driver when it has been deactivate by upper patch
Don"t forget to switch off mobile after installing them (long press on Off key)


Extract Zip into a folder, run go.cmd and follow instructions !

Discussion start at page #189

What's (new) on this ROM :
- OS : 5.2.2000 XIP ported by myself from trinity !
- Radio 3.07.90
- New way for GPS / Operator Configuration, "Assistant réseau" will be launch at startup until configuration is done.
- Many dll, sw upgraded to last version
- ....

Here is the difference between Full, Medium and Light :
- WOW audio driver Full Medium Light
- Enlarge Menu and Big Icon Full Medium Light
- Network Wizard Aje_fr Full Medium Light
- BatteryStatus_0_04 Full Medium
- Adobe Reader LE 2_00_288531 Full Medium
- AltTab 1_0_0_1 Full Medium
- PocketCM ContactManager 0.11 Full
- HTC AudioManager 1_2_919713 Full Medium Light
- HTC Album 1.1030.720 Full Medium Light
- HTC Touch CommManager 10boutons Full Medium Light
- HTC Action Screen Full Medium Light
- HTC Home 2_1_1005_722 Full Medium Light
- HTC StreamingMedia 2_20_1007717 Full Medium Light
- HTC Touch Dual Keyboard Full
- HTC TouchFLo Full Medium
- HTC Camera 4_11_28787_00 Full Medium Light
- Java Jbed 20070802_2_1 Full Medium
- zTask Manager 2_0_31249_1 Full Medium Light
- BT A2DP Full Medium Light
- BT FTP Full Medium Light
- Office mobile 2007 6.1 Full Medium
- Transcriber Full
- Windows Live Messenger 10_6_33_600 Full Medium
- Voice Speed Dial V1_2_B61226 Full Medium Light
- Regedit Full Medium
- BTAudioToggle Full Medium
- EngineerCalc Full Medium
- Voip (works but on external speaker)Full Medium Light
- SipConfigTool V_2_0_1 Full Medium Light
- WM5 Storage 1.8 Full Medium Light
- Voice Recorder 1_10_611711_0 Full Medium Light
- ZIP 1_20_730720_0 Full Medium
- QuickDial 1_0_523713 Full Medium
- Biotouch 3_2_8090718 Full Medium
- Visual GPSCE Full
- ...

How to launch TouchFlo (default configuration, ie at first start)
==> Video, how to activate TouchFlo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Old versions


Ver 2.00 aka YingYing Beta Medium
(REMOVED)

Discussion start at page #172

----------------------------------------
Ver 1.90 aka HuanHuan
==> Release Aje_fr 1.90 Light YuanYuan
==> Release Aje_fr 1.90 Medium YuanYuan
==> Release Aje_fr 1.90 Full YuanYuan

Discussion start at page #140

Ver 1.80 aka JingJing

==> Release Aje_fr 1.80Full Jingjing
==> Release Aje_fr 1.80Medium Jingjing
==> Release Aje_fr 1.80Light Jingjing

==> Patch all version for Action screen and HTC Home




-----------------------------
Ver 1.70b aka Beibei
==> Release Aje_fr 1.70b beibei


BIG Thanks goes to TOM_CODON, BEPE, FAMAN for all of their jobs !!
and for their contributions big thanks goes to
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remerciements

Nicolas A., Sylvain C., Pierre L., Joseph M., Sebastien B., Ben J., Philippe D., Thierry L., Eric O., Jérôme R., Yannick M., Gael D., Stephane K., Francis B., Thanh-Hai T., Thomas P., Paulin F., Luc B., Alexis R., Pierre C., Emmanuel M., Mirela P., Pierre V., Laurent R., Jean Hugues L., Ghislaine P., Frédéric B., Vincent P., Pascal B., Alain D. B., Olivier L., Ludovic P., Antonio C.D.O., Julien A., Philippe M., Jean-Charles G., Yves B., Sebastien M., Yann M., Damien J., Nicolas A., Julien P.,Raphael H., Sébastien L., Patrick D., Damien V., Philippe B., Edouard P. Y S., Baptiste M., Yi L.

Last edited by aje_fr; 20th April 2008 at 01:01 PM.
11th July 2007, 12:23 AM   |  #2  
tom_codon's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 95
 
2,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by aje_fr

Hello there !

Well few days ago i was asking for an french release of the beautiful b&b 3 ROM.
As i can't wait for it, i finally did it ;)

So this ROM is based on the B&B v3 modified by kulbutOr for the M650.
It's also based on many others ROMs : Orange's one WM5, HTC's one WM5, Faman_FR_2.4SE, Schaps_WM6Pro_FRA_3.30c, etc...
So i thanks all this guys for all of them jobs !!!

This is my first release and this is surely buggy, but i tried to remove all bugs i can, and if you found anothers, let me know !

Some menus are maybe still in english so let me know too ;)

And if someone could help me develop, i'll be happy.

So here it is, espescially built for the French Orange SPV M650 and it's special GPS chipset. It'll work also on others devices but you will not have the active GPS.

So here it's :
http://rapidshare.com/files/42189345..._1.00.rar.html



-----------------------------
Ver 1.00
--------
First release
Known bugs for the moment :
-Camera seems to don't work
-Keyboard appears first time but you have to switch to Transcriber and back to keyboard to use it.
-Seem to do always a coldboot after a reset by stylus
-Apps buttons and somes shortcuts are missing or invalid

Great Work....!
1.Camera fix : You need note 3 modules ( Cameradriver.dll,HTCCamera.dll,S5K3BAFX.dll in OEM Drivers Folder..)
2. Apps Buttons fix : in Default.hv --> boot.rgu search "button" and change it FRE Lang.

-Seem to do always a coldboot after a reset by stylus (Don't understand what problem )


Hope it help you...!
11th July 2007, 09:10 AM   |  #3  
aje_fr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nantes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Thanks tom for your greetings, hope that it makes no problems taking your job as source..
I'll try to resolve the camera problem this evening, i took the software in schaps release as it's all ordered in one directory.
Also, i already tried to edit the .hv file but the definition of buttons is also located in another rgu file, i don't know why...
For the problem of the reset, in fact, when the mobile boot for first time and each time i reset it by reset button, the coldinit software is launch... This SW is launch by the initflashfiles.dat but why each times ?...
What worry me, it's much the keyboard problem because i have dumped all the registry before and after the problem is solved and there is no difference...
Thanks for your help
11th July 2007, 10:30 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Sounds very promising, thank you aje_fr ! (and thank you tom_codon for your b&b rom, that's great work ! )
11th July 2007, 01:37 PM   |  #5  
cobalt78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Good Job !!
What about French using th P3300 (not SPV650) Can we use it ? It is only the GPS that we have to modify ? How to do it ?
11th July 2007, 04:14 PM   |  #6  
aje_fr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nantes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
yep, if you use it on htc p3300 you'll lose the gps.
I'll release an general version for p3300 soon
11th July 2007, 11:07 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag MULHOUSE
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
thank you aje_fr ! it is trés good work all my congratulations and still thank you I go direct téstéd

Vraiment du super taf
11th July 2007, 11:18 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Rennes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Pourquoi le fichier "aje_fr_1.00.nbh" n'est pas directement dans le dossier "Artemis_USPL" ?
12th July 2007, 10:57 PM   |  #9  
aje_fr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nantes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Because there's the root folder containing the ROM and RUU, and there is the folder artemis_uspsl to do the temporarly cid unlock...
13th July 2007, 02:13 AM   |  #10  
Romano2K's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Do I need to do something (like CID Unlock) before upgrading? Thank you for your job anyway!

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes