Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,214 Members 43,532 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Adjust Touchscreen Sensitivity

Tip us?
 
swedbass
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Mar 2005
Smile Adjust Touchscreen Sensitivity

In WM5 there was a registry entry that determined the sensitivity of the touchscreen. I found it useful to increase the sensitivity since I use a screen protector.

Now I'm using WM6, and that registry key doesn't exist. Anybody have a clue how it can be done?
 
TheForce222
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2007
Would be interested in this too
 
swtaltima
Old
#3  
swtaltima's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 464
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Long Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheForce222 View Post
Would be interested in this too

What he said ^^^
Carrier: AT&T

HTC Tilt 2
ROM: Deepshining.11.23140 Sense WWE
Radio Version: 4.49.25.91
 
jlpk007
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2007
any one care to share if u know this...i find the touch sensitivity is not very good...i always have to press twice to get it right
 
Neverwork
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 78
Join Date: Jan 2007
I always thought that this was a big problem in porting the TouchFLO things to the Hermes, because the hermes doesnt have a pressure-sensitive Touch Screen?

but hell, prove me wrong
 
shafez
Old
#6  
shafez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 782
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by swedbass View Post
In WM5 there was a registry entry that determined the sensitivity of the touchscreen. I found it useful to increase the sensitivity since I use a screen protector.

Now I'm using WM6, and that registry key doesn't exist. Anybody have a clue how it can be done?
What is the tweak for WM5? Can you share it with us?
I have not heared about it before.

I also need it as I use screen protector too.

Thanks and regards
 
stan23
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Nürnberg
Isn't the sensitivity adjusted when you do the screen alignment in Settings -> System -> Screen according to your pressure?
HTC One running MaximusHD 21.0.0 | Android 4.3 Jelly Bean
Synching over BT4 with Fitbit One
 
shafez
Old
#8  
shafez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 782
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by swedbass View Post
In WM5 there was a registry entry that determined the sensitivity of the touchscreen. I found it useful to increase the sensitivity since I use a screen protector.

Now I'm using WM6, and that registry key doesn't exist. Anybody have a clue how it can be done?
Is it top secret that you do not want to share ?

What is the tweak in wm5 please ?
 
jolas
Old
#9  
jolas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 1,788
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Athens
HKLM/SOFTWARE/Drivers/Touch

Inside there is a key named 'Pressure Threshold' which you can modify (remember ONLY to increase it, decreasing it may result a non responding touchscreen)
 
shafez
Old
#10  
shafez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 782
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by jolas View Post
HKLM/SOFTWARE/Drivers/Touch

Inside there is a key named 'Pressure Threshold' which you can modify (remember ONLY to increase it, decreasing it may result a non responding touchscreen)
Thank you very much

Regards

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes