FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Adjust Touchscreen Sensitivity

48 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By swedbass, Member on 12th July 2007, 06:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd July 2007, 02:48 PM |#11  
shafez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jolas

HKLM/SOFTWARE/Drivers/Touch

Inside there is a key named 'Pressure Threshold' which you can modify (remember ONLY to increase it, decreasing it may result a non responding touchscreen)

I Flashed i-mate WM5 Rom and the Reg Key dos not exist.

Can you tell me exactly the path and values

Thanks and regards
 
 
6th August 2007, 07:14 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shafez

Thank you very much

Regards

Go to HKLM/Drivers/TouchPanel/Pressure Threshold (Tested on HTC Touch)

I changed from 11000 to 12000 for testing and I feel some sensitivity icrease. I thought a lower figure would rather increase it because it is a threashold? Others should test and give feed back
7th August 2007, 03:17 AM |#13  
kidd78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
i tried to look for this and cant find touchpanel, any ideas??
7th August 2007, 07:33 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidd78

i tried to look for this and cant find touchpanel, any ideas??

Try

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\TouchPanel

and u should find it.
7th August 2007, 08:17 PM |#15  
austinsnyc's Avatar
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I do not have this on the Offical Release there is no HKLM/DRIVERS/Touch
sorry maybe its just not an option unless someone else can find it? I'll do some more looking soon,
10th August 2007, 04:52 AM |#16  
kidd78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
yup no touchpanel on this so bit stumped here
10th August 2007, 05:36 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by victoradjei

Go to HKLM/Drivers/TouchPanel/Pressure Threshold (Tested on HTC Touch)

I changed from 11000 to 12000 for testing and I feel some sensitivity icrease. I thought a lower figure would rather increase it because it is a threashold? Others should test and give feed back

KEYWORD THERE: TESTED ON HTC TOUCH

The Touch has a different Touchscreen than the TyTN ALLOWING for Pressure Sensitivity.

The Hermes has no such screen, its either touched, or not.

not touched at what pressure

sorryy
12th August 2007, 02:17 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
my default value is decimal 9175....how come ur is so high 11000??anyway i changed mine to 12000 also...i dont feel any difference at all on my touch...sad
Last edited by jlpk007; 12th August 2007 at 02:19 PM.
12th August 2007, 06:31 PM |#19  
ericc191's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davis, CA
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stan23

Isn't the sensitivity adjusted when you do the screen alignment in Settings -> System -> Screen according to your pressure?

Anyone know if this is true?
12th August 2007, 06:50 PM |#20  
austinsnyc's Avatar
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
if this dos not exist in the hermes registry then why is it in the hermes forum? this is more than confusing. I don't understand why people with the HTC Touch/Elf are posting there results here. maybe it came up on a search and they didn't relize this was the hermes forum? in any case MODS should move this if there is nothing relivant to the hermes.
12th August 2007, 07:35 PM |#21  
kidd78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
i agree why is it on the hermes forum if its nothing to do with us hermes owners. Made me all confused trying to figure out why i couldnt get it working. oh well

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes