Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Adjust Touchscreen Sensitivity

OP swedbass

22nd July 2007, 03:48 PM   |  #11  
shafez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 130
 
819 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jolas

HKLM/SOFTWARE/Drivers/Touch

Inside there is a key named 'Pressure Threshold' which you can modify (remember ONLY to increase it, decreasing it may result a non responding touchscreen)

I Flashed i-mate WM5 Rom and the Reg Key dos not exist.

Can you tell me exactly the path and values

Thanks and regards
6th August 2007, 08:14 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by shafez

Thank you very much

Regards

Go to HKLM/Drivers/TouchPanel/Pressure Threshold (Tested on HTC Touch)

I changed from 11000 to 12000 for testing and I feel some sensitivity icrease. I thought a lower figure would rather increase it because it is a threashold? Others should test and give feed back
7th August 2007, 04:17 AM   |  #13  
kidd78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
i tried to look for this and cant find touchpanel, any ideas??
7th August 2007, 08:33 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidd78

i tried to look for this and cant find touchpanel, any ideas??

Try

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\TouchPanel

and u should find it.
7th August 2007, 09:17 PM   |  #15  
austinsnyc's Avatar
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
1,285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I do not have this on the Offical Release there is no HKLM/DRIVERS/Touch
sorry maybe its just not an option unless someone else can find it? I'll do some more looking soon,
10th August 2007, 05:52 AM   |  #16  
kidd78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
yup no touchpanel on this so bit stumped here
10th August 2007, 06:36 AM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by victoradjei

Go to HKLM/Drivers/TouchPanel/Pressure Threshold (Tested on HTC Touch)

I changed from 11000 to 12000 for testing and I feel some sensitivity icrease. I thought a lower figure would rather increase it because it is a threashold? Others should test and give feed back

KEYWORD THERE: TESTED ON HTC TOUCH

The Touch has a different Touchscreen than the TyTN ALLOWING for Pressure Sensitivity.

The Hermes has no such screen, its either touched, or not.

not touched at what pressure

sorryy
12th August 2007, 03:17 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
my default value is decimal 9175....how come ur is so high 11000??anyway i changed mine to 12000 also...i dont feel any difference at all on my touch...sad
Last edited by jlpk007; 12th August 2007 at 03:19 PM.
12th August 2007, 07:31 PM   |  #19  
ericc191's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davis, CA
Thanks Meter: 118
 
1,989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stan23

Isn't the sensitivity adjusted when you do the screen alignment in Settings -> System -> Screen according to your pressure?

Anyone know if this is true?
12th August 2007, 07:50 PM   |  #20  
austinsnyc's Avatar
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
1,285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
if this dos not exist in the hermes registry then why is it in the hermes forum? this is more than confusing. I don't understand why people with the HTC Touch/Elf are posting there results here. maybe it came up on a search and they didn't relize this was the hermes forum? in any case MODS should move this if there is nothing relivant to the hermes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes