FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[03/29/2008] PocketCM Keyboard 0.14 - "Free at last"

845 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By tene, Senior Member on 6th August 2007, 08:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th August 2007, 10:31 PM |#131  
jcostanza4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Burque
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok so I realized in my first skin concept attempt that no one would like 2 M keys.
So I fixed that error before any comments could be posted and went ahead and posted the CAPS layouts too.

Feedback welcome - Enjoy!
jcostanza4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	BlackPocketCMskinConceptQWERTY.png
Views:	108
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	46812   Click image for larger version

Name:	BlackPocketCMskinConceptQWERTYcaps.png
Views:	73
Size:	11.6 KB
ID:	46813   Click image for larger version

Name:	BluePocketCMskinConceptQWERTY.png
Views:	43
Size:	11.1 KB
ID:	46814   Click image for larger version

Name:	GreenPocketCMskinConceptQWERTY.png
Views:	28
Size:	11.1 KB
ID:	46816   Click image for larger version

Name:	RedPocketCMskinConceptQWERTY.png
Views:	39
Size:	10.5 KB
ID:	46817  
Last edited by jcostanza4; 10th August 2007 at 10:35 PM. Reason: Grammar again! I don't spell well either.
 
 
10th August 2007, 10:42 PM |#132  
Senior Member
Flag Stoke-on-Trent
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Where can we get them and how to install?
I can probably find out the latter when i get it!
10th August 2007, 11:34 PM |#133  
hma4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi tene,

I love this keyboard, and i think you are a really hard working developer. I love this keyboard but my only issue is it's algorithm for auto correct. I don't want the program keep changing what I'm saying that's why i had to uninstall the keyboard. Please consider adding an option so that we can turn off the auto correction.

Thanks,
11th August 2007, 11:48 AM |#134  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well well I still can't get it to work (this one or any other SIP keyboard BTW)...If anybody could help....
11th August 2007, 02:00 PM |#135  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAK11

Well well I still can't get it to work (this one or any other SIP keyboard BTW)...If anybody could help....

Have you tried? http://pocketcm.com/phorum/read.php?10,1074

By the way v0.2 is up
11th August 2007, 03:52 PM |#136  
delude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What? Version 0.2 is a phone pad! Is the cab messed up or something?
11th August 2007, 03:54 PM |#137  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it normal, that the key "balloons" appear just after a while.. like 1-2 seconds? I want them instantly.

Also, on the pictures, there are gradient fills in the keys, the one I downloaded don't.
11th August 2007, 04:08 PM |#138  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Hi! First thanks for your efforts with this great software.

However I got two problems with v. 0.2:

1. My german dict.txt is ignored. The program only guesses english words

2. The setting "\n" for switching keyboards makes the button look like"23#". I don't know how to make my own layout with this new version (with shift key, symbol key etc).
11th August 2007, 04:49 PM |#139  
DocteurN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paranoid2007

Hi! First thanks for your efforts with this great software.

However I got two problems with v. 0.2:

1. My german dict.txt is ignored. The program only guesses english words

2. The setting "\n" for switching keyboards makes the button look like"23#". I don't know how to make my own layout with this new version (with shift key, symbol key etc).

1. Your german dict.txt has to be dict.txt and not dict.ge.txt to be used. Is that the case ?

2. You have updated 0.1 version with 0.2
You're using old settings.ini
Rename setting.ge.ini in settings.ini and it will work (I've got the same problem until I rename my settings.fr.ini)
11th August 2007, 05:25 PM |#140  
delude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How come when I installed the cab from www.pocketcm.com for o.2 it installed 'phone pad'?

EDIT: Okay..I managed to fix it by re installing, I haven't a clue what happened before. I do however get the same problem as stephano where it takes several seconds for the balloons to appear.
Last edited by delude; 11th August 2007 at 05:36 PM.
11th August 2007, 05:47 PM |#141  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by delude

How come when I installed the cab from www.pocketcm.com for o.2 it installed 'phone pad'?

EDIT: Okay..I managed to fix it by re installing, I haven't a clue what happened before. I do however get the same problem as stephano where it takes several seconds for the balloons to appear.


unless I'm wrong, it doesn't take a few second for balloon to appear, it requirs that you move. That was an attempt to make the UI more responsive when you're typing fast. If you move your finger they'll appear instantly. However, I have an HTC Touch, so not very sensible and with probably some correction regarding position and fingers.


Regarding gradient, tha'ts because it was slow, it will come back with full skin support in 0.3. Please focus on the usability, not on the appearence, the purpose of a keyboard is, imho, first to let you type fast.


ps: for dictionary or setting to be considered, the keyboard needs to be reloaded, however for some internal reason, that means a soft-reset for most of us. (if you want more info http://www.codeproject.com/useritems/remove_im.asp )

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pocket cm

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes