Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

[03/29/2008] PocketCM Keyboard 0.14 - "Free at last"

3rd September 2007, 09:34 PM   |  #531  
Senior Member
Flag Beatles City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tene

@all

Please report:
- the version you're trying
- the last version that was working (if ever)
- the other third party SIP that works (if none works, the issue is probably not related to pcm keyboard).

Try to:

- uninstall
- soft reset
- install
- soft reset
- test
- soft-rest
- remove all today plugin
- if you have any other SIP than the default keyboard set as default, set it as default

I can't really help, and without those information, it's even harder.

It has always worked for me, on my Touch or in the emulator, I never got such issue.

Sorry Tene. You're right it must be hard with the little info we supply.
V 0.7 worked on and off (Always had to reinstall after soft reset except for one time when it worked flawlessly).
Tengo free works always, even when set as default
Transcriber, Symbol pad and default keybd works always (the rest I disabled using SKTools).
Only PocketCM keybd is difficult to select from list. It installs ok.

I'm running Athena with WM6 in truevga mode (moving to a cooked Rom soon though)
3rd September 2007, 10:09 PM   |  #532  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
noobeist of noob questions:
(1) how do use the .skin? i tried the same method as pocketcm (changing the name to default.skin), but to no avail.
(2) how do you turn off the auto-correct?

...............................
EDIT nevermind, i figured it out.
Last edited by extraducksauce; 3rd September 2007 at 10:16 PM.
4th September 2007, 03:34 AM   |  #533  
Junior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Hi Tene, does it still support WM5, 'cause I installed but can not activate it in my PPC (Dopod C800 WM5 original ROM)
4th September 2007, 06:04 AM   |  #534  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
3,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Hi tene,

Thanks for the v0.8 update. It installs ok in Helmi's WM6 rom.

Confirmed \\ is fixed (those of you using [1\] remember to change it back to \\) and also layout after change stays in options. Soft reset will still use the layout that you had set.
4th September 2007, 07:57 AM   |  #535  
anheuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 6
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
after 3 try's i got it to work !!

One question about the dictionaries...

One thing i would love is something that i like about happy tapping.

it remembers past words and combinations you typed before.
and then i uses them give a suggestion to finish the word,

like if i one before already typed birthday and in a later sms i type birt then it will suggest birthday

Is this something that is possible for this keyboard?

Thank you!
4th September 2007, 08:46 AM   |  #536  
200mpx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 69
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Angry
Al66
[QUOTE]cheers mate, that's spot on. ive got symbol pads for everyting!

this is the best sip out there at the moment, and ive tried them all![\QUOTE]

Could you please attach your settings cause I do not understand how to change symbols in 123!? pad
4th September 2007, 10:21 AM   |  #537  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
[QUOTE=200mpx;1483492]Al66
Quote:

cheers mate, that's spot on. ive got symbol pads for everyting!

this is the best sip out there at the moment, and ive tried them all![\QUOTE]

Could you please attach your settings cause I do not understand how to change symbols in 123!? pad

Hope this help and is correct Basically you can change the symbol or key layout by having <langauge>.layout file in your install folder.

The <langauge>.layout contains the settings to the keyboard layout.
The symbol pad is actually another layout (keyboard_layout_3) which is toggled via "123#?" button.

Example of the file setting is as follows:-

keyboard_layout_1=qwertyuiop\nasdfghjkl'\n\2zxcvbn m\B\B\n\M\M;<SPACE><SPACE><SPACE>.,\N\N
keyboard_layout_2=QWERTYUIOP\nASDFGHJKL'\n\1ZXCVBN M\B\B\n\M\M;<SPACE><SPACE><SPACE>.,\N\N
keyboard_layout_3=()#%$123+-\n&@_|[1\]456*/\n.,:;"789\B\B\n\M\M?!<SPACE><SPACE>0=\N\N

Details about the settings can be found here.
http://pocketcm.com/phorum/read.php?14,772

After you have the file copied into the your install folder. Goto PocketCM Keyboard Option and select the Keyboard layout.
4th September 2007, 10:31 AM   |  #538  
Member
Flag Oxfordshire
Thanks Meter: 1
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
[QUOTE=200mpx;1483492]Al66
Quote:

cheers mate, that's spot on. ive got symbol pads for everyting!

this is the best sip out there at the moment, and ive tried them all![\QUOTE]

Could you please attach your settings cause I do not understand how to change symbols in 123!? pad

This is what i've ended up with for now, the symbol pad bits are accessed by pressing and holding the key you specify first in the list. e.g. press and hold ) and you will get a pop up with )\]}>

The below should reside in the .layout file.

Code:
keyboard_layout_1=qwertyuiop\nasdfghjkl'\n\2zxcvbnm\B\B\n\M\M#    .\N\N
keyboard_layout_2=QWERTYUIOP\nASDFGHJKL'\n\1ZXCVBNM\B\B\n\M\M#     .\N\N
keyboard_layout_3=#%€_789$£*\n.,:;456/()\n-+&@123"\B\B\n\M\M?!  0=\N\N

symbol_pad=/,/\\
symbol_pad=(,(\[{<
symbol_pad=),)\]}>
symbol_pad=£,£$€
symbol_pad=.,!!..,,??
symbol_pad=',\C\C\X\X\P\P
Thanks to dancer_69 for helping me get my head round the symbol pad stuff.
Last edited by Al66; 4th September 2007 at 10:33 AM.
4th September 2007, 10:39 AM   |  #539  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 2
 
845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
[QUOTE=ha22y;1483675]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 200mpx

Al66


Hope this help and is correct Basically you can change the symbol or key layout by having <langauge>.layout file in your install folder.

The <langauge>.layout contains the settings to the keyboard layout.
The symbol pad is actually another layout (keyboard_layout_3) which is toggled via "123#?" button.

Example of the file setting is as follows:-

keyboard_layout_1=qwertyuiop\nasdfghjkl'\n\2zxcvbn m\B\B\n\M\M;<SPACE><SPACE><SPACE>.,\N\N
keyboard_layout_2=QWERTYUIOP\nASDFGHJKL'\n\1ZXCVBN M\B\B\n\M\M;<SPACE><SPACE><SPACE>.,\N\N
keyboard_layout_3=()#%$123+-\n&@_|[1\]456*/\n.,:;"789\B\B\n\M\M?!<SPACE><SPACE>0=\N\N

Details about the settings can be found here.
http://pocketcm.com/phorum/read.php?14,772

After you have the file copied into the your install folder. Goto PocketCM Keyboard Option and select the Keyboard layout.

That's not exactly it, I've updated: http://pocketcm.com/phorum/read.php?14,772 please read carefully.
4th September 2007, 10:57 AM   |  #540  
jshooter's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
pocketcm 0.8 + iphone 2 skin. Works perfect on my Movistar p3300. Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pocket cm
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes