Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,773 Members 52,071 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[03/29/2008] PocketCM Keyboard 0.14 - "Free at last"

Tip us?
 
paranoid2007
Old
#611  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 788
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by paranoid2007 View Post
V0.9 doesn't show words suggested in blue or unknown words. It just returns space letters. Only green words are passed to the application and shown on screen.

EDIT: Happens in PocketWord and Notes under WM6 but not in PocketCM. Same thing with V0.8. Haven't tried older versions.
Found another program, which only shows spaces instead of the letters I type: Opera Mini 4 Beta 2. Very strange. All the other applications work fine with PCM Keyboard. I'd really be glad for any ideas, what the problem might be.
 
Zwanace
Old
#612  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default I feel stupid!!!

Ok I have a wing. I download the cab file load it to the storage memory and nothing happens. I tried soft reset nothing. What do i need to do to get this program to work. Could someone pretty please give me a step by step of what i need to do to get it working i would appreciate it thanks.
 
contentryder
Old
#613  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 423
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
my keyboard is messed up
about a quarter is not showing in landscape and normal view in all applications
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	VidyaScreen001.jpg
Views:	79
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	50528  
 
paranoid2007
Old
#614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 788
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by paranoid2007 View Post
Found another program, which only shows spaces instead of the letters I type: Opera Mini 4 Beta 2. Very strange. All the other applications work fine with PCM Keyboard. I'd really be glad for any ideas, what the problem might be.

Here is an image to illustrate my problem:



It was taken under Pocket Word 6.1 WM6. Every other installed SIP except PCM-K works.
 
randomelements
Old
#615  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 947
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Milton Regis
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_Nitro View Post
I thinking about changing the "..." and the ":" for something else, but I couldn't find the way to do it.
You need to edit the layout file that you're using (they're in Program Files\PCMKeyboard)

See http://pocketcm.com/phorum/read.php?14,772 for details.
Been away for a while but now back with a Nexus 5.

Ex Desire user and HTC Nike dev.
 
sbonnell
Old
#616  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2007
Yes me!

I have the same problem. I will just add one detail on the behavior.
When it auto-corrects it puts the first letter twice and remove one letter after.
This seems that the SIP does not go back enough before replacing.

Stephane

Quote:
Originally Posted by Al66 View Post
Has anyone else seen this? Sometimes when I enter a word bit slightly miss key it the auto-correct puts the first letter in twice.

e.g:
mis-type hello and when it auto-corrects it put hhello on the screen.

If I can see a patten to this I'll post back here otherwise has anyone else seen this?

Cheers

Alex
 
oaldawe
Old
#617  
oaldawe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 226
Join Date: Jun 2007
i tried 0.9 cab
but i see in add remove program its 0.8
i make hard rest and same thing
can any one help me?
 
ramdacBlueAngel
Old
#618  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2007
i tried 0.9 cab but it doesn't work with WM6 on Ba (Helmi ROM)
"installation unsucessfull
 
User22
Old
#619  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 453
Join Date: Mar 2005
Just test it on Asus P525 and it is working fast but :

- Standar keyboard on WM5 or Tengo keyboard are reporting a 30.8 free MB from device memory.

- PocketCM is reporting 24.6 free MB from device memory

Why so memory hungry ???? What is wrong with PocketCM ????
Knockin' on Heaven's Door to STOP CHEMTRAILS
 
tene
Old
#620  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 845
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brussels
Quote:
Originally Posted by User22 View Post
Just test it on Asus P525 and it is working fast but :

- Standar keyboard on WM5 or Tengo keyboard are reporting a 30.8 free MB from device memory.

- PocketCM is reporting 24.6 free MB from device memory

Why so memory hungry ???? What is wrong with PocketCM ????
what dictionary are you using?

How did you test?
Quentin Pouplard
http://www.pocketcm.com

Tags
pocket cm
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more