FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[03/29/2008] PocketCM Keyboard 0.14 - "Free at last"

14th September 2007, 04:22 PM |#621  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tene

what dictionary are you using?

How did you test?

Spanish dicc from your forum (80k words)

The test i have done was writing a new sms, the keyboard is working very fast. After finishing the sms, i did two things : delete all the caracters typed and close the messaging program, then check memory reporting (24.6 MB)
Soft reset but Asus is going back to standar keyboard, so i configured it againg to PCM. Then type a new sms and this time i sent it out. The free memory reporting againg 24.6 MB.

Using Menmaid, it is reporting : device.exe 6.5 MB , filesys.exe 2.31 MB


Don't forget that it is not keeping the sip configuration after softreset.
 
 
14th September 2007, 04:46 PM |#622  
shlomki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Israel
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ver 0.9 still NOT WORKING. incompatible with landscape VGA.
and yes, i copied the VGA Touch skin and chose it from the options menu.

when the keyboard loads for the first time, it sticks to the left side of the screen instead of centering like it should on landscape mode.

Uninstalling again.... ugh.
15th September 2007, 11:03 AM |#623  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Mine are expired!
15th September 2007, 11:05 AM |#624  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shamin

Mine are expired!

so install the latest version?
15th September 2007, 11:11 AM |#625  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
im using 0.9 but it says expired..
15th September 2007, 05:53 PM |#626  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
there is a beta version with an expiration?
I just found out today. I didn't expect this... pocketcm website is down this time. can't get an update.
15th September 2007, 10:30 PM |#627  
Senior Member
Flag Beatles City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shlomki

ver 0.9 still NOT WORKING. incompatible with landscape VGA.
and yes, i copied the VGA Touch skin and chose it from the options menu.

when the keyboard loads for the first time, it sticks to the left side of the screen instead of centering like it should on landscape mode.

Uninstalling again.... ugh.

Load keyboard in protrait mode, then switch to landscape and all will be well.

No need to get mad, it's already covered on the developper's website.
15th September 2007, 11:05 PM |#628  
gogol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
Nvm, found the answer
Last edited by gogol; 15th September 2007 at 11:16 PM.
16th September 2007, 12:32 AM |#629  
gogol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
tene,

Here are my suggestions:

1. Is it possible to assign symbol_pad to a custom key?

For example, I have custom key [1 ]

The Smiley key.

Then I want to create symbol_pad to show all available smileys:

symbol_pad=[1 ],....

As of version 0.9, it is not possible.

2. Is it possible to cancel the Shift mode?

For example, pressing The Shift button twice will lock to the assigned layout.

Then pressing The Shift button once more, should cancel it (go back to previous layout).

3. Is it possible to add "key_mode_image" ? to change the default 123#? into a single button.

Yes, it is possible just to use one \M but the display is not nice.
Thanks
Last edited by gogol; 16th September 2007 at 12:36 AM.
16th September 2007, 02:50 AM |#630  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gogol

tene,

Here are my suggestions:

1. Is it possible to assign symbol_pad to a custom key?

For example, I have custom key [1 ]

The Smiley key.

Then I want to create symbol_pad to show all available smileys:

symbol_pad=[1 ],....

As of version 0.9, it is not possible.

You can make a symbol_pad to a custom key like this: lets say you have a custom key like this [2hello]. When you make the sybol_pad you do it like this: symbol_pad=hello,[1yo][2howdy]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pocket cm
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes