Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,815 Members 42,209 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

XDA Terra (CID-Unlocked) Flashing

Tip us?
 
vollcom
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default XDA Terra (CID-Unlocked) Flashing

after i had paid approx 30eur for unlocking my device i figured out that it is still "model ID locked", therefore a question to all Terra owners: Is it possible to flash any other version (original HTC, PDAViet or whatever) instead of the original O2 software.

cheers mates!
vollcom
 
papamopps
Old
#2  
papamopps's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 3,005
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Cologne
Quote:
Originally Posted by vollcom View Post
after i had paid approx 30eur for unlocking my device i figured out that it is still "model ID locked", therefore a question to all Terra owners: Is it possible to flash any other version (original HTC, PDAViet or whatever) instead of the original O2 software.

cheers mates!
vollcom
NO like I told everyone thousand times. After bricking my device twice.

YOU CANNOT FLASH THE TERRA WITH AN HERALD RUU!!!!!!!

EVen not if the language is the right one.


 
vollcom
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
how about using a shell tool or other cmd line tools? usually u dont need the RUU ultimately.
 
MisterSosa
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 157
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brussels
You paid for CID unlock --> Country ID

you want to flash software of an other model --> model ID

Do you see were you went wrong on this ?
 
vollcom
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
i see, u might be partly right. but for my wizard (qtek 9100) i had to cid unlock before flashing a customized ROM therefore it is not nessecarily linked with that issue.

any idea how to solve the model-ID problem?

thx
vollcom
 
papamopps
Old
#6  
papamopps's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 3,005
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Cologne
Quote:
Originally Posted by vollcom View Post
how about using a shell tool or other cmd line tools? usually u dont need the RUU ultimately.
I tried everything but without success. Pleas find a way.

Even for Model-ID unlock.

The wizard was not such hard to crack but they learned by sighned nbh and other files to safe their devices


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more