Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 46,265 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bug list for Football Dell x51v WM6 A03 Preview

Tip us?
 
jackleung
Old
(Last edited by jackleung; 19th September 2007 at 05:39 PM.)
#1  
jackleung's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 2,285
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Bug list for Football Dell x51v WM6 A03 Preview

I think it's better to create a new thread to list all the known bugs in Football WM6 A01. Please feel free to update me if any of the known problem is not exist from you or any workaround. (I already roll back to A17 due to Windows Live, so I can't confirm the discovered bug)

Has fixed/workaround;
1. Wifi WPA-PSK Workaround: use Odyssey Client

2. Windows Live: iLLiac4's v10.6.0030.2100 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=744

3. IE could has problem w/ skyscape. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=28

4. switcher bar not working. Install Colorado fix: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=89

5. WMP cannot in landscape view: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=735

6. Choppy video playback in Core/TCPMP player: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=738

7. alarm clock at any given time, the alarm message appears but there is no sound: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=933

8. No able to put in GPRS connection string. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=955
No solution/workaround yet

None

 
asus535
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jul 2007
this bug and solution is by Dredd :

Also in this WM6 new rom still there is the bug of the name of serial cable on Com1.
It can cause some connection problems if people want to connect a cable gps receiver for example.
It can be easy fixt (again) as follow:

Start an registry editor, for example resco registry editor.
Go to the following direction:
HKey_Local_Machine\Drivers\Builtin\Serial

you see an "ab" file called "friendlyName" in Greek (!) language

Change the string named friendlyName to "Serial Cable on COM1"

That's all ! Now you can connect also through cable... Enjoy
 
Genjinaro
Old
#3  
Genjinaro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 1,719
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
One major bug I found.

Messaging:
Cannot compose, reply or forward any email whatsoever.
 
fidgetyrat
Old
(Last edited by fidgetyrat; 20th August 2007 at 01:34 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2007
I set my regional time settings to be...

EDIT: Never mind, I'm a moron. ::Hands his degrees back::.

Great work football as usual.
 
ydm9481
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2007
ie has a big problem!when goes through the web,it may make machine temporally dead.
 
digids
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2006
Messaging: compose, reply or forward any email whatsoever.

Work fine.



IE.

Work fine.


/
 
Baron_FEL
Old
(Last edited by Baron_FEL; 20th August 2007 at 12:58 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2007
I had a small bug that prevented some programs to connect to the Internet via ActiveSync (Resco Update, IM+...). So here's what I did: updated ActiveSync to 6.1 and applied the above fix for COM 1. Then it worked fine after a soft reset.

Also, it seems WM6 eats a bit more of RAM doesn't it ? Not to worry, just something like 1MB

Edit : Actually, more like 2MB Still, much faster... so who cares
 
Genjinaro
Old
#8  
Genjinaro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 1,719
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by digids View Post
Messaging: compose, reply or forward any email whatsoever.

Work fine.



IE.

Work fine.


/
I found out that Yahoo Go! was causing it. So once I deleted it, I could get it to work.
Sadly I have 0 means of push email now.
 
minus_273
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default SSL issue

Ok the issue with all SSL connections (active sync, IE, probably windows live)
is not the certificate but the way the device is seeing those connections.

for example if you go to
gmail.com in IE you will get a message saying that certificate has an issue asking you to accept it. It says everything is ok except the name does not match on the certificate and what the device is seeing. This is probably the problem with all the other secure connections (live and active sync)
 
Baron_FEL
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2007
Errrrr... Guys ? Big problem here. Internet connection via ActiveSync is very very slow (can't watch live TV with 14 Kbps). Anyone has a fix ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...