Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bug list for Football Dell x51v WM6 A03 Preview

OP jackleung

19th August 2007, 11:49 PM   |  #1  
jackleung's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 45
 
2,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
I think it's better to create a new thread to list all the known bugs in Football WM6 A01. Please feel free to update me if any of the known problem is not exist from you or any workaround. (I already roll back to A17 due to Windows Live, so I can't confirm the discovered bug)

Has fixed/workaround;
1. Wifi WPA-PSK Workaround: use Odyssey Client

2. Windows Live: iLLiac4's v10.6.0030.2100 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=744

3. IE could has problem w/ skyscape. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=28

4. switcher bar not working. Install Colorado fix: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=89

5. WMP cannot in landscape view: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=735

6. Choppy video playback in Core/TCPMP player: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=738

7. alarm clock at any given time, the alarm message appears but there is no sound: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=933

8. No able to put in GPRS connection string. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=955
No solution/workaround yet

None
Last edited by jackleung; 19th September 2007 at 06:39 PM.
20th August 2007, 01:32 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
this bug and solution is by Dredd :

Also in this WM6 new rom still there is the bug of the name of serial cable on Com1.
It can cause some connection problems if people want to connect a cable gps receiver for example.
It can be easy fixt (again) as follow:

Start an registry editor, for example resco registry editor.
Go to the following direction:
HKey_Local_Machine\Drivers\Builtin\Serial

you see an "ab" file called "friendlyName" in Greek (!) language

Change the string named friendlyName to "Serial Cable on COM1"

That's all ! Now you can connect also through cable... Enjoy
20th August 2007, 01:32 AM   |  #3  
Genjinaro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 360
 
1,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
One major bug I found.

Messaging:
Cannot compose, reply or forward any email whatsoever.
20th August 2007, 02:27 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
I set my regional time settings to be...

EDIT: Never mind, I'm a moron. ::Hands his degrees back::.

Great work football as usual.
Last edited by fidgetyrat; 20th August 2007 at 02:34 AM.
20th August 2007, 03:25 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
ie has a big problem!when goes through the web,it may make machine temporally dead.
20th August 2007, 09:04 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Messaging: compose, reply or forward any email whatsoever.

Work fine.



IE.

Work fine.


/
20th August 2007, 01:10 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
I had a small bug that prevented some programs to connect to the Internet via ActiveSync (Resco Update, IM+...). So here's what I did: updated ActiveSync to 6.1 and applied the above fix for COM 1. Then it worked fine after a soft reset.

Also, it seems WM6 eats a bit more of RAM doesn't it ? Not to worry, just something like 1MB

Edit : Actually, more like 2MB Still, much faster... so who cares
Last edited by Baron_FEL; 20th August 2007 at 01:58 PM.
20th August 2007, 01:32 PM   |  #8  
Genjinaro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 360
 
1,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digids

Messaging: compose, reply or forward any email whatsoever.

Work fine.



IE.

Work fine.


/

I found out that Yahoo Go! was causing it. So once I deleted it, I could get it to work.
Sadly I have 0 means of push email now.
20th August 2007, 05:28 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
SSL issue
Ok the issue with all SSL connections (active sync, IE, probably windows live)
is not the certificate but the way the device is seeing those connections.

for example if you go to
gmail.com in IE you will get a message saying that certificate has an issue asking you to accept it. It says everything is ok except the name does not match on the certificate and what the device is seeing. This is probably the problem with all the other secure connections (live and active sync)
20th August 2007, 06:17 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Errrrr... Guys ? Big problem here. Internet connection via ActiveSync is very very slow (can't watch live TV with 14 Kbps). Anyone has a fix ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes