FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[Q]Cube program colour change

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Necrobilia, Junior Member on 21st August 2007, 01:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have seen various posts about changing paths and icons in the cube, but what i would like to know is . Is there a way of having it match your today screen instead of charcoal colour. Imagine having your theme Guava bubbles and your cube reflecting the same.Would be nice if someone could come up with a way
 
 
21st August 2007, 09:55 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Chinon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I Think you've juste to edit and chnge each color of uour *.png installed in your Windows directory or HTCHome directory

Just copy them to your Windows Desktop to view which one you have to edit

and then replace them
21st August 2007, 10:03 AM |#3  
Biffert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The only problem is that the animations themselfs (when the cube is actualy moving) are hardcoded. It shows when you have some different icons on the cube. When rotating, the old icons appear on the locations you had new ones
21st August 2007, 02:33 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think someone was trying to edit the animation as well.
21st August 2007, 02:50 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The animation is actually a sort of movie thing so it uses less resources. Its hard to change it, since no one knows the format But someone is editting it so it moves different I thought.
21st August 2007, 03:14 PM |#6  
xvx45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
The animation is formed of multiple ".brn" files. There is an application to transform brn to bmp but nothing to merge from bmp to brn so for the moment no color edition is posible during the animation.
22nd August 2007, 12:43 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks for all the info people. much appreciated. i guess with time this situation will change but for now will keep default. cant see no point in changing something if its gonna use defaults as soon as you rotate.
22nd August 2007, 12:54 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvx45

The animation is formed of multiple ".brn" files. There is an application to transform brn to bmp but nothing to merge from bmp to brn so for the moment no color edition is posible during the animation.

so it would be at least possible to "debrand" a branded cube when I take the .brn files of an unbranded Touch?
22nd August 2007, 01:07 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0p3

so it would be at least possible to "debrand" a branded cube when I take the .brn files of an unbranded Touch?

if its possible let me know..

other question: how can ich change the hh_launcher*.png icons, the ones on tab 3 of the homeplugin? overwrite doesn´t work.
thx
23rd August 2007, 01:26 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frufo2000

if its possible let me know..

other question: how can ich change the hh_launcher*.png icons, the ones on tab 3 of the homeplugin? overwrite doesn´t work.
thx

Try to overwrite all the *.brn files in \windows with the attached original HTC ones and your cube should be debranded - but you have the icons from HTC and the links "behind" the icons from your provider.
It is possible that they are different.
If you want to get back simply delete all those files and your original ROM files should come back instead.
But to be save backup all your*.brn files before

I think it should also be possible to overwrite the hh_launcher*.png icons.
Simply disable the HTC Home element in your today screen settings before overwriting these files. Should work in my opinion
Attached Files
File Type: zip BRNs.zip - [Click for QR Code] (693.5 KB, 553 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes