Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,305 Members 44,012 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Show Network Operator Name in today screen

Tip us?
 
asci
Old
(Last edited by asci; 26th August 2007 at 12:09 PM.)
#1  
asci's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 1,486
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Troia
Default Show Network Operator Name in today screen

Is it possible to show Network Operator Name in today screen like it was with WM5 by creating the following reg keys?

Restoring Today Item: WiFi, BT and Phone Connection Status

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Today\Items]

Create "Wireless" use Key

"Flags"=dword:00000000
"Options"=dword:00000000
"DLL"="netui.dll"
"Order"=dword:00000000
"Enabled"=dword:00000001
"Type"=dword:00000004

* Enable clicking on the today plugin above to open Comm Manager

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\ControlPanel\WrlsMgr]

Create String Value "Redirect"

"Redirect"= "\Windows\CommManager.exe"


THX so mch!

EDITED: it works...I've just tried!
 
dta1974
Old
#2  
dta1974's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 507
Join Date: May 2007
Location: STL,MO
Maybe I can help you with that icon.

See ya.
HTC Dream/G1

TheOfficial Rogers (dream/sapphire-32B) -v1.9.1 Enomther's MOD
Beautiful & clean interface
TheOfficial DONUT-1.6 TMO US/EU & ADP (dream/sapphire32B) -v1.9.2
-RA-dream-v1.2.3 recovery image
-With Haykuro┤s SPL 87mb,without 72mb after installation.

-Thank you guys-

My blog,still working on it and learning

-Actualizaciˇn Cupcake 1.5 de Movistar.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes