Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Thread Deleted

Himalaya WM6 CE OS 5.2.1620 (Build 18125.0.4.2)

30th August 2007, 07:37 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
helmi_c, Great work!
I wish to help in your research.
30th August 2007, 12:06 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Very Good

When I saw a very bad news that Tofclock has died. I think it doesn't have WM6 on my device anymore. Today I feel happy because I doesn't have to sale my device.

Good job sir
30th August 2007, 12:43 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
helmi_c: maybe you will share some tech. info about your process of creation this working rom?
(yes, I haven't hima, mine is hx4700 and there is wm6 already for mine pda, just I'm curious about some things...)

1) XIP creation:
Did you copied all msxipkernel package modules from wm6? If so - where you've placed region_1 for two modules that wasn't in wm5 (encfilt and cachefilt you've moved above of ceddk? or different modules instead of them? or just removed them? (btw, you can simple remove encfilt and even cachefilt, at least for my hx i can do so)

2) .ROM and .VM ... didn't you modified their values?
I noticed (from two wm6's, universal's and m$ emulator's) that e32_vbase from .VM is set equal to ulRAMEnd from XIP's ROMHDR (and that wasn't so for wm5). Also one thought ... e32_entryrva ... isn't it pointing to highest vbase+vsize of imgfs modules (but not xip's modules)...

3) did you checked for a crossmapping between imgfs and xip modules?
(I noticed that wm6 modules vbase+vsize became more higher than wm5 ones)

3) more important - registry creation
How you've created a registry? Registry is really a thing from where bugs are coming... Did you created registry from .rgu's from packages? If so - in what order they was parsed?
(For my hx wm6's registry can be created just from rgu's but need to put them in a right order when parsing.)
30th August 2007, 03:46 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Hi,

I have a XDA2 (htc himalaya) which is running on WM5 and i want to upgrade it to WM6 Pro. That's why i would know were can i download this rom.

Thanks for your answers.

PS: Sorry if there are mystakes because i'm fench.
30th August 2007, 04:50 PM   |  #15  
Rudegar's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag DK
Thanks Meter: 41
 
12,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
More
his post said "But I'm so sorry to inform you guys, the release of this rom will be delayed"

i'm sure he will let people know where to download it when he gets it working
30th August 2007, 08:16 PM   |  #16  
indra9110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands...(i'm Indonesian)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Thumbs up
Thank for being BETA Tester ... my master ... this rom is work perfect !!!
im using it without any problem !!

cheers & God Bless You Helmi

indra9110
30th August 2007, 08:37 PM   |  #17  
nardis's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
i wanna try it does it work on himalaya sorry guys where is the link or do i have to download from angel link ? thanks!
30th August 2007, 08:43 PM   |  #18  
indra9110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands...(i'm Indonesian)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nardis

i wanna try it does it work on himalaya sorry guys where is the link or do i have to download from angel link ? thanks!

there is no link out there until the official louch from helmi

cheers

indra9110
31st August 2007, 05:13 AM   |  #19  
Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
Thumbs up Congeturation
Very Happy New Rom But I have IIs I Can Test this Rom (XDA II and XDA IIs Never die)
31st August 2007, 08:09 AM   |  #20  
Rudegar's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag DK
Thanks Meter: 41
 
12,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
More
blueangel cant use himalaya roms but you can use his blueangel rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=325881

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes