FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

AKU3_52_hx2000 (WM 5.0 English) for IPAQ hx2000 series

30th August 2007, 05:36 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Kozhura,

I download ROM image for IPAQ Hx2000 that you fixed from forum :http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=35871&st=330

AKU3_52_hx2000FIXed_by_kozhura.rar (http://4pda.ru/forum/attach/903449/A...by_kozhura.rar

My questions are:
1. What is the different from Misar's AKU 3.52 hx2000.rar (http://rapidshare.com/files/27089928...x2000.rar.html)
2. Is this English version?
3. Can it be used to upgrade IPAQ hx2750 from AKU3.5hx2000?

Thanks, Tri
 
 
30th August 2007, 10:40 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
I didn't know that someone already did this! Can you describe the tools that you used and the procedure? I want to include greek language in rom.
And is it possible to have Wm6 for hx 2000?
4th September 2007, 07:00 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I also have a iPAQ 2750, same problem that is can be upgraded the ROM?
7th September 2007, 06:25 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
And I have also hx2750, and I want upgrade wm2003 to wm5! How can I do that?
7th September 2007, 04:19 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Unable to update the ROM
Hey guys.

When I try to upgrade the ROM, it failed to initialize some dll file and I see a message in Ipaq saying "Digital Sign Mismatch"

Any idea ?
8th September 2007, 03:05 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anavas

Hey guys.

When I try to upgrade the ROM, it failed to initialize some dll file and I see a message in Ipaq saying "Digital Sign Mismatch"

Any idea ?

Do u use Kozhura or Misar's version?
What is the type of your Ipaq? previous version of os?
8th September 2007, 03:45 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I used Kozhura version, but I tried the original version too, I haven't tried the other version

The OS I have is the 1.0.0.1 H downloaded from HP's website, I am having hx2795
8th September 2007, 04:46 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
will this work with a 2490?
8th September 2007, 11:14 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
And for 2490b? I tried both but I get an error "Incorrect device SKU" I know that have some advices in 4pda, but I cannot understand cause I don't know russian. If anyone knows or can translate them this will be very helpfull.
8th September 2007, 01:23 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Same here, they even have some comments about "Digital Sign Mismatch" but I couldn't understand, I tried google language transfer, but no use,

I think we have many members from Rusia, so Is there any body can help to solve our problem ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes