Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

AKU3_52_hx2000 (WM 5.0 English) for IPAQ hx2000 series

OP abbaml

30th August 2007, 05:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Kozhura,

I download ROM image for IPAQ Hx2000 that you fixed from forum :http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=35871&st=330

AKU3_52_hx2000FIXed_by_kozhura.rar (http://4pda.ru/forum/attach/903449/A...by_kozhura.rar

My questions are:
1. What is the different from Misar's AKU 3.52 hx2000.rar (http://rapidshare.com/files/27089928...x2000.rar.html)
2. Is this English version?
3. Can it be used to upgrade IPAQ hx2750 from AKU3.5hx2000?

Thanks, Tri
30th August 2007, 10:40 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 229
 
1,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
I didn't know that someone already did this! Can you describe the tools that you used and the procedure? I want to include greek language in rom.
And is it possible to have Wm6 for hx 2000?
4th September 2007, 07:00 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
I also have a iPAQ 2750, same problem that is can be upgraded the ROM?
7th September 2007, 06:25 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Question
And I have also hx2750, and I want upgrade wm2003 to wm5! How can I do that?
7th September 2007, 04:19 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Unable to update the ROM
Hey guys.

When I try to upgrade the ROM, it failed to initialize some dll file and I see a message in Ipaq saying "Digital Sign Mismatch"

Any idea ?
8th September 2007, 03:05 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by anavas

Hey guys.

When I try to upgrade the ROM, it failed to initialize some dll file and I see a message in Ipaq saying "Digital Sign Mismatch"

Any idea ?

Do u use Kozhura or Misar's version?
What is the type of your Ipaq? previous version of os?
8th September 2007, 03:45 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
I used Kozhura version, but I tried the original version too, I haven't tried the other version

The OS I have is the 1.0.0.1 H downloaded from HP's website, I am having hx2795
8th September 2007, 04:46 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
will this work with a 2490?
8th September 2007, 11:14 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 229
 
1,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
And for 2490b? I tried both but I get an error "Incorrect device SKU" I know that have some advices in 4pda, but I cannot understand cause I don't know russian. If anyone knows or can translate them this will be very helpfull.
8th September 2007, 01:23 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Same here, they even have some comments about "Digital Sign Mismatch" but I couldn't understand, I tried google language transfer, but no use,

I think we have many members from Rusia, so Is there any body can help to solve our problem ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Upgrading, Modifying and Unlocking by ThreadRank