Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Thread Deleted

HTC_S620_WWE_1.27.405.1_4.1.13.44_02.94.90_Ship

OP indiekiduk

31st August 2007, 03:12 PM   |  #11  
jsp_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
For those having trouble dowloading:

WWE:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468415..._Ship.exe.html
German:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468411..._Ship.exe.html

Enjoy!!

Ps. working regeditor for those who want to app unlock and do other stuff:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1180602266
Last edited by jsp_m; 31st August 2007 at 03:49 PM.
31st August 2007, 03:26 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
I think those links are reversed...WWE is under the german heading. Thanks, though!
31st August 2007, 03:30 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsp_m

For those having trouble dowloading:

WWE:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468411..._Ship.exe.html

German:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468415..._Ship.exe.html

Enjoy!!

Ps. working regeditor for those who want to app unlock and do other stuff:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1180602266


NICE!!!! Thanks!
31st August 2007, 04:02 PM   |  #14  
jsp_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
anyone noticed the RUS ROM has much better screen saturation? This one looks pale.. it's not a big deal, but just like it the RUS' way..
31st August 2007, 04:03 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
installs on vista with no problems!
31st August 2007, 04:23 PM   |  #16  
Reeg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minnesnowta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
This still requires a CID Unlock correct?
31st August 2007, 05:25 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Are you referring to the homescreen and/or color scheme, or all the screens in general?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsp_m

anyone noticed the RUS ROM has much better screen saturation? This one looks pale.. it's not a big deal, but just like it the RUS' way..

31st August 2007, 05:51 PM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Ok so the first thing you need to customise is the home screen. I much prefer the recent app lists at the top so it is the first selected. Copy\Application Data\Home\HTC.home.xml off the device, use properties to make it not read only, open in notepad, and move the MRU list plugin entry above the Date/Time/Carrier Plugin. Then copy the file back after either deleting the original or making it not read only. Then choose a different homescreen then go back to the HTC one to see the change.

I've also attached the edited htc homescreen.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HTC.home.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.2 KB, 228 views)
31st August 2007, 05:54 PM   |  #19  
jsp_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
no, not the background files, but the screen in general.. it used to happen on Tornado that different RUUs make different saturations in the screen

This WM6 really looks much more pale than the Test RUS one, but I can live with it if I have to.. (is there any app to tune that?).. RUS was much more vivid
31st August 2007, 06:23 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
i have unlocked my phone. I got the code from tmobile when I try to install the rom it tells me invalid model? Any one else get this?

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes