5,593,293 Members 33,110 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC_S620_WWE_1.27.405.1_4.1.13.44_02.94.90_Ship

Tip us?
 
jsp_m
Old
(Last edited by jsp_m; 31st August 2007 at 03:49 PM.)
#11  
jsp_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 299
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Zagreb
For those having trouble dowloading:

WWE:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468415..._Ship.exe.html
German:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468411..._Ship.exe.html

Enjoy!!

Ps. working regeditor for those who want to app unlock and do other stuff:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1180602266
 
ericmatz
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2007
I think those links are reversed...WWE is under the german heading. Thanks, though!
 
johnnylavah
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 346
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsp_m View Post
For those having trouble dowloading:

WWE:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468411..._Ship.exe.html

German:
http://rapidshare.com/files/52468415..._Ship.exe.html

Enjoy!!

Ps. working regeditor for those who want to app unlock and do other stuff:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1180602266

NICE!!!! Thanks!
 
jsp_m
Old
#14  
jsp_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 299
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Zagreb
anyone noticed the RUS ROM has much better screen saturation? This one looks pale.. it's not a big deal, but just like it the RUS' way..
 
indiekiduk
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 471
Join Date: Jul 2005
installs on vista with no problems!
 
Reeg
Old
#16  
Reeg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 206
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Minnesnowta
This still requires a CID Unlock correct?
 
chaznet
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 335
Join Date: Apr 2006
Are you referring to the homescreen and/or color scheme, or all the screens in general?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsp_m View Post
anyone noticed the RUS ROM has much better screen saturation? This one looks pale.. it's not a big deal, but just like it the RUS' way..
 
indiekiduk
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 471
Join Date: Jul 2005
Ok so the first thing you need to customise is the home screen. I much prefer the recent app lists at the top so it is the first selected. Copy\Application Data\Home\HTC.home.xml off the device, use properties to make it not read only, open in notepad, and move the MRU list plugin entry above the Date/Time/Carrier Plugin. Then copy the file back after either deleting the original or making it not read only. Then choose a different homescreen then go back to the HTC one to see the change.

I've also attached the edited htc homescreen.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HTC.home.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.2 KB, 228 views)
 
jsp_m
Old
#19  
jsp_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 299
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Zagreb
no, not the background files, but the screen in general.. it used to happen on Tornado that different RUUs make different saturations in the screen

This WM6 really looks much more pale than the Test RUS one, but I can live with it if I have to.. (is there any app to tune that?).. RUS was much more vivid
 
jweick
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2007
i have unlocked my phone. I got the code from tmobile when I try to install the rom it tells me invalid model? Any one else get this?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more