5,594,077 Members 46,463 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Himalaya WM6 all problem heer

Tip us?
 
stb2xxx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: May 2007
Default Himalaya WM6 all problem heer

1-ActiveSync with bluetooth in xp and Vista

2-GPRS

3-battery (fix with registry edit)
 
Rudegar
Old
#2  
Rudegar's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 12,499
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: DK
2)
yep if you read people main issue with this rom it's that grps dont work
not just a problem for you but for everybody with wm6 for himalaya
hopefully it will be fixed
hhhmm ok i may be a jerk but i'm a jedi jerk like my father was before me
BTW "I can't use a skeleton arm with that"
 
taim99
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2006
I am having two major issues:

1. GPRS
2. Sync ActiveSync with Bluetooth

I hope these gr8 ppl here on the forum would solve this v.soom!!!!
 
Ather
Old
#4  
Ather's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 3,450
Join Date: May 2007
Location: East Riffa
Quote:
Originally Posted by taim99 View Post
I am having two major issues:

1. GPRS
2. Sync ActiveSync with Bluetooth

I hope these gr8 ppl here on the forum would solve this v.soom!!!!
Me tooo.i cant connect to ActiveSync VIa Bluetoth..How much i miss it !!
Current Device:
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (SM-N9005) LTE
Running Stock Android 4.4.2 with Knox Status 0x1


Older Devices:
hTC Himalaya | hTC Wizard | hTC Kaiser | hTC Touch Pro 2 | hTC Dream | Samsung Galaxy S II | iPhone 4 | hTC One X | Acer Iconia A100 | Nexus 7 3G | Samsung Galaxy Note II | Samsung Galaxy S4
 
kkamel
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2005
AutoSuggest is not working with me
 
nesty24
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 167
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkamel View Post
AutoSuggest is not working with me
me toO! after changing values on registry, nothing happens.

Another problem... Can not use slide 2 unlock properly with the use of slide to answer. after you have encounter the error, default caller ID doesn't show anymore, just answer and ignore buttons only.
 
utak3r
Old
#7  
utak3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 255
Posts: 1,685
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Szczecin

 
DONATE TO ME
hmmm... what slider?
I cannot see any slider on my Hima
 
kkamel
Old
(Last edited by kkamel; 6th September 2007 at 11:53 AM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2005
Do any one managed on making an internet Pass Through from the PC to the Device? If not you can add it to the bug list of the Himalaya WM6.
We also need to Organize the Bug list, may be as follows:
1 - GPRS & MMS not working.
2 - AutoSuggest not working.
3 - Internet Pass Through.
4 - ActiveSync via Bluetooth
I would also suggest that while adding a new bug to the list to confirm the listed bugs in order we could all know it not a personal or single user problem and at the same time we try to help him.
 
nesty24
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 167
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by utak3r View Post
hmmm... what slider?
I cannot see any slider on my Hima
of course you have to install slide2unlock by A_C
 
nesty24
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 167
Join Date: Feb 2007
when receiving a call, the phone wakes up after 10 seconds.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google ATAP Reveals Project Ara Developer Kits and 100K Prize Challenge

Today Paul Eremenko from Google’s Advanced Technology and … more

Configure Your System Settings on a Per-App Basis

Do you ever like to make sure that certain device settings are enabled prior to entering a … more

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more