Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Thread Deleted

Remove Dial lookup Plugin?

OP CritiCAL

7th September 2007, 02:06 AM   |  #1  
CritiCAL's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Under the Today Screen Settings, I can uncheck every plugin there, but why can't I remove the dial lookup plugin? Is there a way, or program, to remove this plugin?
7th September 2007, 03:25 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
From the today screen, hit the menu soft key in the bottom right.
Then go to Preferences.
Then check "Hide Lookup Field"

That what you wanted?
7th September 2007, 04:52 AM   |  #3  
CritiCAL's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Thanks that's it bro.
6th October 2007, 10:23 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
If I remove the dial pad plugin, I can't lock the device by pressing the "End Call" button or dial #s without going into the dial pad app. I have the AT&T WM6 and ExtendedRom.

Anybody else having the same problem?
9th October 2007, 03:46 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
I'm assuming you're removing it via the registry so that the item doesn't load. That will cause problems because it also provides functionality to some of the hardware buttons, as you've discovered. The best you can do is hide the lookup field (Menu-->Preferences-->Hide Lookup Field), or...not too long ago someone created an app (it might have been a mortscript script) that will forcefully hid the entire carrier/dial lookup item, without actually unloading it. Search the 750 forum.

Quote:
Originally Posted by imsachin

If I remove the dial pad plugin, I can't lock the device by pressing the "End Call" button or dial #s without going into the dial pad app. I have the AT&T WM6 and ExtendedRom.

Anybody else having the same problem?

11th October 2007, 03:49 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
No option to hide lookup field in WM6 leaked version AT&T???? Or am I missing something???
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes